Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Darran

Free to message42 year old man
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Darran's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Darran

About me

I'm 43, single, LGBT, clean and tidy (except I don't make my bed as science says it's better not to!), organised (always pay bills on time), and friendly.

I do not smoke, and don't particularly like to be around smokers, and only minimally drink but happy for others to drink as they please.

I like all outdoor activities, bbq's with friends, and cheese, wine, Indy music, and relaxing on a balcony in the evening. I'm looking to acquire a sailboat with some friends in the next few months so if you are interested in sailing you'll then know someone with a boat!

Though currently out of the habit, I like to exercise a lot and am keen to be near the beach for running, swimming, surfing, kiteboarding, paddle boarding, etc. as well as go the gym daily.

I work remotely in IT so might be home during the day fairly regularly but have non standard hours and will often be at the beach during the day instead or at a coffee shop. Don't need much work space and will most likely just be in my room when working at home. I will also travel overnight/s every week or so, so will have periods of not being there at all.

I've worked winters at Perisher the last 7 years, staying in shared staff accommodation, and very used to living with a variety of other people of all ages, genders, backgrounds, and get a long with the majority of people and remain friends with many of them. I am very considerate of common areas and will most likely be cleaning up after others as opposed to someone having to clean up after me.

I am very keen to live somewhere with people who are wanting to interact and get to know each other, potentially making new friends.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...