Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Teneriffe Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 238 results
Updated

Jack

Free to message

$180/week28 year old male

(Happy to meet at $180 if all amenities are able to be provided. Negotiable) Regularly cooking and/or experimenting with some type of sauce and/or pasta/noodles. Trying to transition to Asian style noodles and soups while the perfectionist in me continues trying and testing Bolognese (and the extreme diversity of CHEESE) until I get it right the whole way in one go 😂 my own personal grind. PC gamer favouring RTS gameplay but versatile and "Singularity-like min-maxer" in case you know what that is 😂😈 I selected smoker but I'll buy a pack maybe once a month or two, chew threw it and go back to my vape so majority scents coming from me are sweet and juicy 💀💨 more or less keep to myself mostly but am very sociable too 😁 "wherever the wind blows". Looking to study in a Bachelor of Arts (Humanities) and (most likely) Law (or economics, or both) to follow, so 2020-2021 has been prep and working on myself, having a breath, getting the admin sorted, making sure I'm making the right decisions and refining the direction I want to go in (it’s a lot to invest and sacrifice for but WORTH IT!). In the mean time, there's some personal (medical) business I am working on. Not unusual for me to make too much food thar requires a few extra seats to take the burden, just to be able to pack it ALL away 😁😉 my skills are varied and solid. Omnivorously regular to whatever I can try (seafood is a weak point, admittedly) to vegan (some friends I’ll occasionally cater for). Vegetarian/Vegan I can do but not regularly practised (but also want to be a good host) and baking skills *cough* needs some work but I'll get there. I come with (😅 very well managed 🤣) ADHD, glory and bold. Not to fret! I am house trained 😂 with a twist. I have bouts of insomnia from time to time so if I've left something out overnight, it'll still be taken care of that day.....(I'm not perfect in that department either but usually pretty quick😅 ever trying) Bills in rent preferential for ease of mind but flexible. Allows me to focus mental energy elsewhere. Aircon in room (for the love of Pete) or around the house with a good breeze through the room would be a big win for myself and PC 😭 Gas stove for optimal consumption control. Room to fit double bed and desk + belongings (medium-sized room/storage elsewhere in house?). Built-ins if possible. Trying to set my roots for a little longer so I can gauge the following year for what I need to continue bettering my studies and myself. 6months to get a breath. 12months would help me catch it. What can you offer? I am not THE dude, but I am A dude. Any questions you have, I am happy to answer; hopefully in turn remembering the ones I mean to ask. Very open (lack of filter but safe MOST of the time 😅)so only what you want to know for sure 😂😉 think "monkey's paw". If you are within or surrounding the areas I've mentioned (I've likely missed something but trying to stick close to the city for the most part), hit me up and we can have a solid chat, see if we click 😁

Available 9 March 2021

Nicole

Free to message

$250/week30 year old female

Hi there I am looking for a room to rent in a share house in the inner city suburbs so that I can walk/ride/citycat to work. I currently work in the city during business hours and keep pretty quiet during the week. I am hoping to find a social houseshare with roomies similar to my age who are up for a chat and a few beers or wine. I am pretty easy going and not phased by much so usually get along with everyone. I have lived in many sharehouses and am tidy, respectful and will contribute to any cleaning or chores. I am excited to explore Brissy again and I am a bit of a foodie and enjoy my craft beers. I like to be social but also enjoy my downtime watching movies or bingeing netflix series. I don't have a preference male or female as I have lived with both. I have solid rental history and am also happy to go on a lease or do an application for the real estate. I come with an 8 year old potato dog named Percy who is house trained and sleeps most of the day. I don't need a fenced place as Percy is too lazy to run away. He has also been on 3 leases so he has rental history and references if needed. Depending on my work he might come to work with me a couple of days or hang with my retired parents. I am also happy to do teamups and apply together, but keep in mind rentals are usually less available to those with pets :) I am ready to move in now with rental $$ negotiable. I have my own bedroom furniture and some other house items if needed. Thanks for reading my listing and I look forward to hearing from you :) Nic

Available Now