Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Cooks Hill.

David (37), $250, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

David (37)

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,

I'm David, I'm 37 from Melbourne originally, but have been living in Sydney the past year and a half. Can't wait to start living in Newcastle! I'm looking for a homely home to share with an easy-going, mature and quirky person or people to call home.

I'm a full-time professional, working as a cartographer. My working hours are fairly standard during the week, 8-5pm, and don't tend to stay up too late. On weekends I often potter around after exercise/gym, having a coffee and see what's happening, visiting friends, going for a drive or dreaming up a big idea.

I've lived in quite a few sharehouses now in Australia and overseas and I would consider myself very well house-trained and also house-proud.

Things I like include music, graphic design and illustration; trying to keep fit (my new years resolution that still going!); healthy eating; watching the odd film, Louis Theroux,, Seinfeld; cooking/DIY/tv (even though I don't actually get to watch much); reading, board games; sports (anything that involves chasing a ball); going to markets and walks.

In recent years I've become more interested in food, health and wellbeing and generally try to live green, although I'm not fanatical.

I'm pet-friendly and have dog-sat for a friend the past few years over the school holidays.

I also come with references.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.