Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hamilton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 156 results

Updated

Peta

Early bird

$175/week31 year old female

Let’s be roomies! Just your average friendly lass looking for a space to call home in Newy. Melbourne roots, however, spent the last 3+ years living the dream; working professionally/part-time ski bum in Nelson BC, Canada. Life can’t progress without a bit of change, so therefore here I teleport! Returning to the home country, trading in the snowboard for a surfboard, and entering into University of Newcastle 2020. I AM: 30y (f), professional Housetrained (no allergies to vacuums and knows how to buy TP) Respectful (I won’t take your last beer nor eat your tasty leftover pizza) Community orientated, but respectful of privacy and space Excellent with pets (and I also play well with other humans) Totally new to Newy Future Midwife TYPICAL DAY: University, work at the local hospital, study, re-learning how to be an amateur Aussie *surfer* and chilling TYPICAL WEEKNIGHT Cooking, gym, lazy beach sesh, casual beers w/friends, study, embarrassing myself in a multitude of ways (you learn to embrace the bizarre) TYPICAL WEEKENDS Learning how to kite-surf, camping, travel, car camping, hiking, beach, festivals, bbq’s and study (may or may not be prioritized in that order) LOOKING FOR Beachside-ish/or central location Roomies with good energy and a relaxed vibe Neat environment Reasonably priced rent Move-in date preferably start of March (flexible) The plan is to arrive in Newy around mid-February (Uni starts 24th Feb). If you feel like this could work with your space, or know of anyone else’s, I would love to hear from you! Cheers :)

Available 1 March 2020

New

Bernadette

Early bird

$200/week46 year old female

Hi there, my name is Bernadette and I'm currently looking for a cheaper place to live in. I currently volunteer at the Hunter Volunteer Centre while looking for a full-time job. I'm an excellent housekeeper, and I pay my way, and do my chores, because that's just what a normal person does. And if I'm not pulling my weight around the house, I don't mind you telling me so! Unfortunately I can't live with smokers or cats, but I'm happy to live with other pets. I'm friendly, outgoing, and professional in EVERYTHING I do, and again, I clean up after myself! I have my own queen size bed and bedroom furniture, the rest will go into storage, but if you have a bedroom set ready to use, that's ok too, ALL of my furniture can go into storage. I don't mind a drink and chat here and there, or visitors every now and then, but I enjoy quiet living ie I'm not interested in a party house. I always use my earphones when I play my music, it's just something I've always done since I was a kid. In between working two days a week, I keep myself occupied with my TAFE studies, keeping fit with walks at the beach etc, going out with my friends, and crocheting and knitting. I can provide references AND a Resume on request. Looking to live in the Newcastle region from the City to Wallsend/Lake MacQuarie area, as I work in the Newcastle CBD. I hope I can find someone who will suit my lifestyle and give me a go. If you'd like to meet me to have a chat over a cuppa, please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks Bernie

Available Now