Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Woden, Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Dickson, Deakin, Braddon, Barton, Ainslie, Belconnen.

Clare
Verified

Early Bird55 year old, female
$185/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Clare

About me

I am a youthful 55yrs post-surgery Transgender person who is very easy going.
I'm currently at University of Canberra studying Bch Of Public Health.
But also seeking employment to my fund planned foreign travels and my currently non existant social life.
I also enjoy cooking/baking and the occassional 'family' dinner between housemates.

I am mostly seeking to join an existing sharehouse with space. I would be willing to sign-up to a joint lease with other tenants if necessary.

I can contribute furniture and whitegoods to the property, although I don't have a dining suite or a lounge suite.
But I have just about everything else you could need, especially kitchen items!
Alternatively, I can place unused items in a dry, lockup garage if available at the property.

I have an existing NBN Internet contract with unlimited data and a 100mb speed connection. It also includes the Optus 'Fetch' TV with 6 channels and access to netflix, etc.
If your place already has an internet service, I may payout the contract if necessary.

I am required to give three weeks notice to vacate, otherwise I am flexible with moving dates. So lets plan on two weeks allowing for a week of crossover?
I have been renting privately for two years and I expect a favourable landlord's report.

I'd prefer a property close to regular public transport services, especially those that go by the University of Canberra. But i'm flexible for the 'right' property.

That's it !!!
Hit me up if you have an accom option in a sharehome that may be suitable.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house