Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Aletheia

Free to message34 year old female
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Aletheia

About me

***Update - I have just leased a stunning and spacious place close to Flagstaff Gardens and Queen Vic Market in the city. Looking for a housemate to share it - Please see my other listing.***

I'm Aletheia, a former Marketing Communications executive, turned Pre-primary Teacher. I have a passion for photography and music, a penchant for good interior architecture as well as design.

I'm easy going and respectful of others and I like to keep shared areas clean. I like Scandinavian style and have some furniture to bring with me (sofa, chairs, tulip table, trestle table, white goods such as a fridge, microwave, dyson vacuum etc.) I also have a budding collection of plants that I will bring with me. I don't wear shoes in the house, am hygienic and clean, but not OCD clean. I'm easy going and easy to get along with. I've been living with housemates for 10 years now so am very considerate of others and believe in open communication and teamwork, and am looking for similar.

I work full time during the day 8-6pm so you will have the house to yourself during weekdays and on weekends I’ll relax at home or most likely go cafe trotting or nature exploring and bring home some treats now and then. I enjoy hiking and photography so now lockdown is over I’d like to do more exploring! I'm Christian and go to church; would love to find people with similar beliefs and lifestyles, but am respectful of other’s beliefs. Ideally to be friends with and hang out once a week or so.

I’m very quiet and don’t cook much, maybe will meal prep salads and roast veggies on the weekend or occasionally on weekday nights when I feel sudden inspiration. Am always considerate when using shared areas and would be keen on open communication regarding all shared areas.

I've been looking out for potential places in the CBD, Southbank or near my new workplace in South Yarra, and have some ideas and recommendations for good places.

Am looking out for apartments/ townhouses/houses with more space. I love wooden floorboards in the living areas, but could do with light coloured new-ish carpets. Would be keen on living with one or two others to share a place e.g. 2 bed 2 bath or 3 bed 2 bath . Also am looking for a place really close to the train station for an easy commute to anywhere, especially the city centre. If you think you are vibing with all this please reach out and we could work something out!

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...