Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

New | $200


Looking in: Thornbury

I work full-time and play music so I keep busy most nights and on weekends. Im a very social person but also love to retreat for quiet time. I'm pretty neat and tidy and enjoy yoga and the outdoors.

Early bird
Updated | $350


Looking in: Thornbury, Preston, Reservoir, Northcote

Hi. Im a single 50yo male. Looking for a room in a share house on the South Morang train line. I am clean and respectful. I enjoy cooking whether in a kitchen or on the bbq. I will have to give one months notice when I find somewhere suitable. Cheers Rob

Free to Message
Updated | $250


Looking in: Spotswood, Carlton, Essendon, Brunswick, Port Melbourne, Ascot Vale, Footscray, Collingwood, Melbourne

I'm low maintenance and enjoy sports! (AFL, Cricket and NBA mainly) i'm not a loud person, enjoy a social alcoholic beverage or two, i'm quite neat and clean up after myself, I'm respectful of others. I know lots of useless trivia and enjoy lots of TV shows, i'm also a bit of a tech geek so you get the best of both worlds with me. I'm a country boy wanting to go back to the City for more work. Non smoker.

Free to Message
New | $150


Looking in: Point Cook

Im independant, reliable, responsible, and i am clean, i am looking fod a new home close to the beach, i am a keen gardener and i love growing my own food,

Early bird
Updated | $350


Looking in: Malvern, Glen Iris, Armadale, Southbank, Melbourne, East Melbourne, Fitzroy, Kew, Richmond, Hawthorn, South Yarra

I am a professional female working 9-5 job in Human Resources and also do some volunteer HR work for a Non-for-Profit arts organisation in the evenings and weekends. So generally very busy during work days. I am looking for share accommodation in a suburb closer to Melbourne city preferably in the east. My preference is to have a private room with own bathroom plus parking. I moved to Melbourne from Sydney last year and have been travelling a fair bit last year. I am spending a lot more time in Melbourne this year and looking to find a place to share with someone easy to get along with, fun and a clean/tidy person . I am an easy going person, very social, like to hit the gym/run 4-5 times a week and people generally love to have me around. I am very clean and always make sure the place is left spotless for the next person. In saying that, I don't have OCD;) I also like to cook when time permits, mostly over the weekends and happy to share any new recipes I try out with my flatmates. Due to a busy work schedule, I don't generally have much time during the week at home but always up a chat, a glass of wine or dinner when I am around. I am also very respectful of other peoples privacy.

Free to Message
New | $200


Looking in: Richmond, Prahran, South Yarra, Southbank, South Melbourne, Port Melbourne, Footscray, North Melbourne, West Melbourne

27 year old, English guy. Working full time in the city, at Crown. Very quiet, clean and respectable housemate. Ideally looking for something with: - Good transport links - No pets

Early bird
New | $180


Looking in: Windsor, Prahran

Love making new friends and really easy to get along with!!

Early bird
Updated | $150


Looking in: South Morang, Wollert, Kingsbury, Bundoora, Mill Park, Thomastown, Lalor, Epping

Hello there. I'm looking for a room in the northern suburbs. I currently live with my parants till the lease expires on april 17th. Would be good to move beforehand as i will be starting my apprenticeship in bricklaying shortly. And i need some independence. I currently have 2 jobs, roughly earn $800 to $900 a fortnight. I have previous rental history also. Can anyone help me out. I'm a tidy person and like to keep to myself. I play, coach and ref basketball. And i like to go out on the weekends. I don't smoke or do drugs, and i drink socially but very rarely

Early bird
Updated | $200


Looking in: Cheltenham, Highett, Alphington, Oakleigh, Clayton

- tidy - respectful - easy going - friendly - genuine

Early bird
New | $225

Luis Delgado

Looking in: North Melbourne, Kensington, Richmond, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Brunswick

I am Scottish, a huge rugby fan and very sociable. I also enjoy my quite time. I work full time at a bar/restaurant in the CBD.

Free to Message
Updated | $200


Looking in: Box Hill

I am well disciplined when it comes to keeping the place clean (ex ADF) and paying bills on time. I am a friendly person who likes having people around, especially at meal times, however many of my interests are those of an introvert. Some of my interests include science, reading, playing in brass bands, hiking in national parks, going to the movies.

Free to Message
Updated | $300


Looking in: Hawthorn East

I am a full time working professional(Indian) looking for shared apartments near Camberwell junction.

Free to Message
New | $200


Looking in: Carlton, Carlton North, Parkville, Brunswick, Footscray, Essendon

Hi there, I am a 30 years old friendly/clean person looking for a long term private room. I don't mind to share the room 1 other clean and tidy person. I am up to be the housekeeper or help in the cleaning. I work part time as a cook, so I can be the house cook too. I can teach you some Latin lenguages (portuguese/spanish/a little italian). Hope to get a place soon.

Free to Message
New | $350


Looking in: Southbank

Full time working in management role. Very clean, easy going -great cook :)

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Ringwood

I am friendly, clean and very easy to get along with. I like to keep my environment tidy and clean. I am respectful to others.

Early bird
Updated | $200


Looking in: Brighton, Caulfield, Richmond, Southbank, Prahran, Glen Iris, Kooyong, Armadale, Brighton East, Hawthorn East, Malvern East, Balaclava, Fitzroy, Toorak, South Yarra, Saint Kilda East, Saint Kilda, Elwood

Hi guys. I'm 34 music,nature and sports lover. I respect privacy but also like socializing :) clean and tidy person .

Early bird
Updated | $250

Jac & Nathan

Looking in: Heidelberg West, Eaglemont, Bundoora, Watsonia, Eltham North, Yallambie, Viewbank, Briar Hill, Greensborough, Saint Helena, Montmorency, Ivanhoe East, Heidelberg Heights, Macleod, Lower Plenty, Brunswick, Heidelberg, Rosanna, Bellfield, Ivanhoe

Hey! We're a young couple who loves to play video games, go out and be social. We're clean, enjoy cooking and love animals (but have none of our own). I'm working casually and will be returning to uni in a few months, so we are looking for a place where we can hang out during the day, binge watch some netflix or make some cookies. We don't mind a bit of housemate interaction but respect privacy of others. Bonus points for a dishwasher, heating and aircon. We come with our own bedroom furniture so we're flexible about furnishing. Slide into our dms ;)

Couple20 - 24
Early bird
New | $200

Brad Watt

Looking in: Port Melbourne

Hi guys, im new to the flatmates website. Im Re-locating from the U.K to work in melbourne victoria in a couple of weeks time. This is a permanent job and i am just looking for a place to stay just to get myself on my feet, hopefully looking to buy after a few months of settling in so i wont be staying with a flat mate for too long. Should be around 6 months stay. If anyone could help me out or needs help with rent im here to help!

Early bird
New | $200


Looking in: Melbourne

I'm currently studying music at Australian institute of music. Looking for a quiet place to live with chill people and to write my music and stories. I'm easy to get along with just love hanging out with good people

Early bird
New | $270


Looking in: East Melbourne, Carlton, South Yarra, Collingwood, North Melbourne, Southbank, Fitzroy, Richmond

Hey! I'm Stacey, I'm 23 and from Southampton, England. I've been travelling since July 2016 through America, Mexico, South America and New Zealand before arriving in Melbourne in the middle of March. I already love it here and want to stay as long as possible; however I'm on a working holiday visa so I have to do my 3 months regional work at some point so I can stay longer! I'm clean and tidy and overall pretty chilled. I find cooking quite relaxing but not when someone's looking over my shoulder, so leave me be and I might make you dinner. I'm respectful of others spaces but love a chat over a cup of tea/glass of wine/pint of beer (delete as appropriate). Currently searching for full time job which I hope I'll have soon, but have some money put aside for bonds/rent. I've lived in shared houses before during university and don't mind whether I live with girls or guys or both. I'm keen to see more of Melb and surrounding areas so someone that's in the know or just up for a bit of exploring would be great.

Early bird
Updated | $280

Cecile & Jason

Looking in: South Melbourne, East Melbourne, Elwood, Saint Kilda, Collingwood, South Yarra, Richmond, Fitzroy

Hi mates, We're a couple who's looking for a flat-share or house-share. A bit about me, I have been living one year in Queensland and now I'm a student in Greenwich English College until January 2018 and then at Monash university for 5 years (Clayton Campus). I am also doing a lot of sports and dance. My boyfriend, 25, Jason, is just arriving in Melbourne to work first and then to study Logistics. We're working most of the time, easy going, clean, friendly and quite even though we enjoy having a drink on the weekends. We're looking for a private double room for at least 9 months lease - fully furnished will be a must. Let us know if you'd like more information about us! Cheers :-)

Couple25 - 31
Free to Message
New | $170


Looking in: Saint Kilda

42 yr male would like to stay in stkilda area

Early bird
New | $320


Looking in: Carlton, North Melbourne, Richmond

I am a kiwi living in Melbourne. I work full time as a nurse at the royal children's hospital. I am a respectful, easy going and thoughtful potential house mate.

Early bird
Updated | $250


Looking in: Southbank, Saint Kilda, South Melbourne, Port Melbourne, Glen Huntly, Footscray, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Melbourne

Hey there fellow future roomie(s)! Mourya here, I just moved to Melbourne from Adelaide for a change of scene and always wanted to live in Melbourne! A bit about myself, I am friendly, very sociable(Not a hermit), I like keeping things clean and tidy, and respectful of others. I pay rents and bills( open to splitting utility bills) on time because i hate not paying on time. I like exploring new places and travelling, going out to gigs and bars with occasional club scene. I am passionate about cars so i might be working on them in my free time. I started Cross fit recently and i love it! I am open to pets.( Love animals) Looking forward to hearing from you! Cheers Mourya

Free to Message