Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 5403 results

Updated

Connie and Jack

Free to message

$400/week22-23 year old female and male

We are a young couple who are looking for a small room to rent starting immediately. Both of us are very respective, charismatic, and self-sufficient individuals who like to live minimally and are striving to become more environmentally conscious. We always maintain clean and clutter free living spaces, both private and shared. I am an Australian citizen, originally from Sydney, and have been working full time as an architectural technician for a few years. I have recently relocated to Melbourne to persue further studies in engineering. I enjoy learning languages, hiking, great cinematography and cooking with others who also enjoy trying out new and interesting foods/flavours. My ideal weekend would consist of a strong cup of coffee and a book on either rocket propellants or sustainable architectural technologies. I also speak Cantonese every now and then. My partner is a U.S. Citizen and grew up in Salt Lake City, Utah and has recently sold his own home service business. He's quite conversational and is an extrovert who can hold a conversation with most people for extended periods of time. His specialty dish is dumplings, but will quite frequently cook traditional Chilean food. He has an interest in psychology, politics and the social sciences and will be pursuing these interests further at university later this year. Occasionally he will be seen writing poetry or learning Korean.

Available 26 February 2020

New

Isabel and Carla

Free to message

$350/week23 year old females

Heyy!, My girlfriend and I are currently looking for a new room around Carlton, Fitzroy and Brunswick and surrounding areas. This could be ideally a room to share but we are also open to two bedrooms in the same house. Our budget is 350pw for the same room, and 200pw each for separate rooms, and our moving date is pretty flexible. We do also have a few things with us, so the room /s could be furnished or unfurnished. Here is also just a little bit of info about each of us : My name is Isabel, but you can call me Izzy. I'm 23, originally from Sydney but have been living in Melbourne the past two years and been living out of the home the past four so I'm fully house trained!, My hobbies include travelling, Netflix, reading, cooking and photography.. also I attempt to learn Spanish every couple of months :P. I love learning new skills and am getting more into fitness and healthy lifestyle living. I study full time and work part-time so I might not see you all the time but I'm always down for a chat and to go out or have dinner together when it suits :). Carla from Spain, she studies Graphic Design at Brunswick full-time and works part-time in Fitzroy, she is currently looking for a new job. she has been in Australia for two years and loves it. She likes to cook and keep things clean and tidy, usually busy with uni work or at work. She is very artistic and creative and easy to talk to. We are both chill, friendly and respectful, ideally would want that sort of an environment. Please message me if you feel as though we would be a good addition to your household! Thanks

Available 15 March 2020