Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 2770 results
George
New

George

Free to message

$270/week24 year old male

I'm George. I'm originally from Moscow, Russia, but I've been living in Australia for the past four years. My friends would describe me as easy-going, , analytical, and independent. In my free time, I like to spend my time outside, either alone or with others. On the weekends, I often head out to mountain bike, hike, surf or hang out with friends. I work full time as a filmmaker and digital creator. ‍I'm a pretty social person, but I also need my alone time. I want the house to be a place where I can have people over, but not a place that's constantly full of people. I'm open to the idea of my roommates hosting small parties - I would just like to know about these ahead of time. I'm down to get to know each other; I'm not saying we have to be best friends, but I would like to do things like occasionally watch movies together or go to some events. I like to keep common living spaces pretty clean. I do my dishes every day and put away my belongings when I get home. I'm open to the idea of a cleaning schedule to keep things organised. My weekly budget is $230-270, and I'm looking to move in mid May. I'm hoping to find a share-house or share-apartments around Richmond, Hawthorn, Collingwood or Abbotsford areas. I would like my own bedroom, and I'm open to living with 1-2 other people. Ideally, the house would have a yard or at least a porch. If the bedrooms are sized differently enough to justify different prices, I'm happy staying in the larger or smaller room. Here are some quirks and relevant information: I'm sometimes overwhelmed by loud noises and can't stand cupboard doors being left open. So, if you're someone that needs to have the volume on the TV up to the maximum, we might not be the best fit. With that said, I'm not going to get upset at you for making popcorn at night or watching your favorite TV show at a normal volume.

Available 17 May 2021