Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 3096 results

New

Georgia

Free to message

$315/week26 year old female

Hello! Im a bright, bubbly 26 year old looking for a new share house to move to! I'm a tidy, considerate housemate who is quiet mid-week around my work hours. Currently working Full-time for Australian Unity in the CBD (although from home at the moment!) I am actively looking for a new sharehouse, but I don’t intend to move until I am able to go back to work at least part time in the office. However, I will continue to work from home ongoing 1-2 days per week most likely, so a quiet space and room for a desk is a must. Also intending to look for a 2nd job after COVID because I miss the social interaction of retail/hospo life! I've had 3x successful share-houses through Flatmates before and happy to provide references! I’ve been so lucky with my previous housemates before so I’d love to find a great match again! Bus or train access is essential! (i don't drive - but I’m working on that!). I come with a fully kitted out bedroom so un-furnished would be preferable! I could store some of the furniture though if a room does need to come furnished. I cook, clean regularly and take pride in my home so I'd love to do some decorating and maintain a nice house! About me: Im definitely keen on the Netflix binge... probably a bit too much! I spend all day talking to people so some mind-numbing tv is definitely nice/needed! I read a lot - try to go to a park and read to get some vitamin D when i can. I love going to the movies (mostly for cinema popcorn) and out for brunch. I have a lot of friends in the Carnegie/Malvern area so I like to go out and about, catch up with people and have dinner out on my weekends off — obviously not during COVID :( I’ve always loved cooking - i do enjoy trying new recipes and putting on some music, dancing around the kitchen or listening to an audio-book while i cook! I visit my family a lot because i have 2 little brothers under the age of 10 and i stay with my Grandmother once every 2-3weeks to keep her company. Recently I’m also into a bit of gardening and love to keep pots of herbs - so space for them would be great! I’m a very flexible and easy going housemate - able to adapt to most environments and situations but I’d be keen to find someone compatible, likeminded, a professional and reliable housemate and someone that I can enjoy living with - preferably long term. I’d like housemates who are: - Sociable but are ok with space. Maybe up for the occasional movie/dinner/wine - I prefer to do my own groceries and have my own space in the fridge/pantry - I am happy to live with pets of any kind - often known as an animal whisperer - Bonus: I don’t need a car space! - Id prefer a larger room to be able to fit a desk and work/study from home as needed. Happy to pay extra for more space and a comfortable room. Please get in touch if you think i would be a good fit! Hope to hear from you soon :)

Available 10 August 2020