Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

West Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 106 results

Aletheia

Free to message

$300/week34 year old female

***Update - I have just leased a stunning and spacious place close to Flagstaff Gardens and Queen Vic Market in the city. Looking for a housemate to share it - Please see my other listing.*** I'm Aletheia, a former Marketing Communications executive, turned Pre-primary Teacher. I have a passion for photography and music, a penchant for good interior architecture as well as design. I'm easy going and respectful of others and I like to keep shared areas clean. I like Scandinavian style and have some furniture to bring with me (sofa, chairs, tulip table, trestle table, white goods such as a fridge, microwave, dyson vacuum etc.) I also have a budding collection of plants that I will bring with me. I don't wear shoes in the house, am hygienic and clean, but not OCD clean. I'm easy going and easy to get along with. I've been living with housemates for 10 years now so am very considerate of others and believe in open communication and teamwork, and am looking for similar. I work full time during the day 8-6pm so you will have the house to yourself during weekdays and on weekends I’ll relax at home or most likely go cafe trotting or nature exploring and bring home some treats now and then. I enjoy hiking and photography so now lockdown is over I’d like to do more exploring! I'm Christian and go to church; would love to find people with similar beliefs and lifestyles, but am respectful of other’s beliefs. Ideally to be friends with and hang out once a week or so. I’m very quiet and don’t cook much, maybe will meal prep salads and roast veggies on the weekend or occasionally on weekday nights when I feel sudden inspiration. Am always considerate when using shared areas and would be keen on open communication regarding all shared areas. I've been looking out for potential places in the CBD, Southbank or near my new workplace in South Yarra, and have some ideas and recommendations for good places. Am looking out for apartments/ townhouses/houses with more space. I love wooden floorboards in the living areas, but could do with light coloured new-ish carpets. Would be keen on living with one or two others to share a place e.g. 2 bed 2 bath or 3 bed 2 bath . Also am looking for a place really close to the train station for an easy commute to anywhere, especially the city centre. If you think you are vibing with all this please reach out and we could work something out!

Available Now

Updated

Efe

Free to message

$280/week27 year old male

Aloha potential future housemates, Need to vacate my current place before 22th Jan so ideally looking for new legend/legends to live with now, but finding the right fit is more important so can always crush at some mates for a couple of weeks if required. Can be an established property or a team-up since its the people who makes it home. (Bonus points if the place has double glazed windows) I have previously worked as a green architect-designer (Born in Turkey, bred in Colorado/USA, graduated from Milan/Italy and worked in Dubai) who has lived in a few continents (lots of stories) before calling Melbourne my home. Currently getting my masters degree on property and working as a research assistant to make better designed affordable housing at the University of Melbourne. If I was to briefly describe myself with cliché mottos, mines would be somewhere around 'work hard, play hard' , 'love what you do, do what you love' and 'less is more'. I absolutely love all outdoor activities (when its not on fire), love to dance (anything that has a good beat), interested in anything arts - design - the environment - business - finance related, a little bit of a travel addict (In good ol' days when travel was a thing) and a self-proclaimed wine guru. My home is my sanctuary so even though I like adventures and occasional boogies, home is where I recharge my batteries and feel safe. Lived with housemates my entire adult life (males, females and LGBTQ) so perfectly house trained and fully aware of personal space. Have my own busy life but nonetheless would still like to have the ability to socialise with my housemates on occasional basis ex: movie nights, odd drinks, outdoors etc. Love animals of all kinds (especially dogs) but allergic to cats (sadly) and drama (not so sadly). I also have my own room's furniture, a bean bag, a dishwasher, a dryer and a smug smile. Ideally looking for a MODERN 11m2+ room in the inner northern suburbs for long term in a house/unit that has 2- 4 bedrooms, and an en-suite or a shared bathroom. Dont mind going on a lease so happy to provide references and bank statements if required. So if you are a member of a mature, creative and neat household that is looking for another crew to trim the sails, feel free to reach out. Cheers Efe

Available Now