Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Yuan Yu

Free to message24 year old male
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

26 Jan

Move date

Contact Yuan Yu

About me

Hey! My name is Yuan and I'm hoping to become your new favourite housemate! I'm 24 yo uni graduate looking for a room in a sunny home and with lovely housemates.

About me:
- Been living with housemates since 15
- Recently graduated and am now looking for full time employment in legal industry
- I am very passionate about the environment. I wrote my honors thesis on assessment of commercial developments in Tasmania's wild areas. Hoping to work as an environmental lawyer in the future.
- Originally from Taiwan. Small island state of the east coast of China.
- I'm what they call a "woke, inner-city, latte-sipping-lefty". I aspire to have Andrew Bolt attacking me on his column one day but until then I'll be staying woke and drinking latte.
- I'm an avid bushwalker. Every once in a while I disappear in the early morning and return with unwashed hair few days later.
- I play music in my room some time but if you don't like my taste in music I'll put on some headphones.
- I eat meat, but I'll be respectful if you don't feel like to watch people eating meat in front of you. Occasionally I cook for friends/housemates. My ex, who's a vegetarian, said she liked my cooking.

About the home I'm looking for:
- Access to good sunlight would be wonderful. Access to nice view is even better.
- Within walking distance from public transport and amenities.
- Reasonably sized kitchen. I dream of having gas stoves one day but I could live without it for now.

About you:
- Understand and respect share house etiquette. The usual stuff.
- Keen to meet new people and spend time with housemates. It's all good if you are having a difficult day at work and just want to retire to your room, but never getting to know the people I live with makes me sad.
- (Optional) Do you have plants? Do you know how to work in a garden? If yes, please share your wisdom with me.

Think you might be sold? Let's chat over coffee!

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...