Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fawkner, Coburg North, Coburg.

Gemma

Early Bird25 year old woman
$250/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

30 Oct

Move date

Gemma's verifications
Facebook verified
Instagram verified
Contact Gemma

About me

Hi potential housemates!

I'm a 25 (turning 26) female with a 1.5 yr old dog called Sage (kelpie X GSD). We both love people, hiking, food, socialising and relaxing. Sage will happily sit next to you for hours if you're relaxing or working. She's a bit of a human shadow. She always stays outside if I'm at work and she's not at a play date, but if I'm home she's my shadow and follows me everywhere. She likes to be a part of the family so she'll happily sit and watch tv inside. She is also very friendly with all animals.

I work in the community services as a Disability Support Worker and have also launched my own caregiving organisation. On top of that I study and look after my girl Sage. We're regulars at the dog park, Merri Creek trail and just generally making friends on the street we live. We go for adventures around rural Victoria/ Coastal areas/ Alpine regions every Sunday (Covid permitting) and love company if you want to come too! I also have a decent plant collection and love growing veggies and spending time in the garden. I'm also in to art, thrift stores and exploring new places in Melbourne.

I'm looking for a share-house that has a sense of community, as I'm leaving my current one behind. I'm an easy going person and respectful of all diversity and minority groups and like to be a positive person whom people can feel comfortable around. I like to share a meal and drink with the people I live with.

I drive and have my own vehicle for work so need a parking option. I have also run and been in charge of all the bills at my current share-house for 2 years. So you know I will always pay on time and you won't have to chase me up for anything. I'm also a clean housemate, partially because of my dog. I like to make sure I clean up after her so she doesn't interfere with other housemates.

I'm also happy to be on a lease (would prefer it) and sign a pet clause.

I'm looking for a place to live long term. At least a year but hopefully many more. I look forward to hearing from you!

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...