Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Parkville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 108 results

New

Mel

Early bird

$250/week25 year old female

I’m Mel(issa), and my little dog is George Foreman Grill! I’m 25, he’s one, you know the drill. We’re looking for our new home together. But first, a little about me. Although I usually work five days a week as an audio transcriber in the city, given the current situation, I’m now working from home, and sadly not very much. Never thought I’d say it, but yayyyy Centrelink! As a housemate, I’m a good balance of quiet when you want me to be, and social when you need me to be. In other words, I know when to give you space, but I also know when a good D&M is in order. I enjoy being clean and tidy. Also, I’m a bit of a nerd. I’m a bit of a gamer (I come equipped with a PS4, Nintendo 65, Switch and Wii), and I’m always down for a good Mario Kart race - shotgun Yoshi! I love a good old Netflix binge, and Neighbours is my guilty pleasure, but I’ll keep that on the down low. It would be great to have a housemate with similar interests, because the best kind of housemate is somebody I can be friends with. But I’m very specifically only looking for one housemate, as I’m not a fan of the three-or-more person dynamic. I can’t and won’t live with couples either, sorry! As for my dog, George Harrison. He’s pretty quiet and doesn’t bark much. He loves people, sitting with people, and playing with people. I usually take him on one really big walk a day or two smaller walks a day, depending on where we live. It would be great to live with somebody who is as dog-obsessed as I am, but I don’t expect my housemate to look after him. Unless you want to, of course! So if you think you’ve got a place in your house for me and George, let me know and I’ll get back to you as soon as I can!

Available 1 May 2020

Updated

Mayumi

Free to message

$190/week40 year old female

+++ Looking to move in within a month or two +++ Hello lovely people! I'm a Japanese national starting a 1-year course —which will be online— soon. (Already based in Melbourne. Been living in Victoria since April 2019. No interstate/international trip meanwhile.) Amid this 'immensely unusual' situation we're all facing, I'm fully aware of the importance of social distancing and respect your health and wellbeing. I'm also experienced in house sitting and share-house life, (very) clean, tidy, and economical. My current profession is Marketing Assistant (copywriting, localisation, SEO, etc.) and I work from home. I also run improv workshops I design and develop specifically to promote mental and emotional wellbeing. (It's FUN! — though no physical workshop held at the moment.) WHAT I LOVE: • Cooking (some dietary restrictions, but nothing severe) • Chatting (definitely extrovert) • Music (Listener, not a player) • Art (used to be an artist and held a couple of shows) LOOKING FOR A PLACE THAT IS: • Clean (Allergic to dust and mould) • Smoke-free • Strong chemical free (Happy to share my recipes for skin care or green cleaning stuff) • Cat-free (I love them, but I'm allergic to them) • Close to public transport * I need to give 3 weeks notice to leave my current place. * I'm after a private room. Feel free to message me for any questions you may have. I'll be happy to chat before inspection, too. Thank you! :)

Available 29 April 2020