Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Parkville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 136 results
Gavin Jesson
ID VERIFIED
New

Gavin Jesson

Free to message

$250/week27 year old man

Hi folks. My name is Gav. I am 28. I am currently studying a Bachelor of Social Work, full-time, online. I work the weekends at various Farmers' Markets around Melbs. I live a pretty simple, quiet life, spending my free time hanging out with my friends, riding bikes, reading, running or pottering about the house with a cuppa. I have the sweetest greyhound, Tambo - he gets along well with all creatures, cats, chooks, small dogs etc. He has significant separation anxiety, so, fortunately (for you/house) he is never left at home unattended and comes everywhere with me. I am hoping to find a room that is pretty quiet/away from living areas as due to the Farmers Market work I have pretty early starts both Saturday and Sundays. I prefer a tidy and calm household vibe with others who are communicative and proactive, and that are generally considerate socially and environmentally. I am personally big on routines so things don't get away from me, thus effective at cleaning communal areas and being on top of other household chores. Enjoy good conversations and sharing meals, but am comfortable in my own space too, which I think amounts to someone who is generally easy to live with. I am aiming to be in a place by January, but I am putting feelers out now in case the right place comes along. I am currently house-sitting full time and am heading away for an extended paddling trip on the Murray Nov-Jan, so am flexible with move-in dates. I can contribute houseplants, a few pieces of art, a vitamix and the coolest tandem bike to the household. I also have a small van that I am happy to lend to housemates. Look forward to hearing back from you. If you haven't already presumed as much: I am a strong LGBTIQA+ ally/emerging queer, SW friendly, vaccinated etc etc etc. Thanks, gav

Available 11 September 2022