Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Belmore Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-7 of 7 results

Housemates & Roommates near Belmore



Free to message

$325/week37 year old man

Hi, I'm a 37-year-old male. I'm looking for a new place to call home and remain living within the Inner West of Sydney. I'm currently employed as an NDIS (National Disability Insurance Scheme) contractor. My work involves Support Coordination, Recovery Coaching and Capacity Building Support Work - but essentially, my work is Social Work. My work hours are flexible but I generally work 7 days a week with my clients. I'm also studying a Masters of Social Work at the University of Sydney part-time. I'm a very easy-going person who rarely doesn't get along with anyone I meet :) I love a good laugh, open-minded people, and have a passion for self-development mentally, physically and spiritually. I attend the gym 6 days per week; meditate at the Sydney Buddhist Centre weekly, and go out several evenings per week with friends. I'm looking to expand my social network with similar-minded people and explore new and fun activities/hobbies in the Syd area. I enjoy my own space and company, but also like to have a chat, a laugh, a game of pool, good food, animals of all types (!!), bushwalking and nature and chilling out watching streaming services. I'm a big fan of open and respectful communication so a harmonious household can be maintained :) l like a clean environment and am prompt with keeping my responsibilities of cleaning duties and any shared preferences with housemates. I'm a non-smoker and non-drinker, but I love my coffee and tea :) Oh, and did I mention I love animals? Important personal qualities - I'm a very open-minded person and am happy to live with anyone regardless of their race, religion, gender or sexual identity. I'm looking to live with someone who shares similar values of respect, honesty, self-awareness, cooperation and communal responsibility, tidiness, chillness and happiness :) Also, someone who isn't a party animal but likes to socialize, is employed and/or studying, has a good sense of humour and loves a laugh. Regarding food sharing and furniture, I'm happy to have shared and communal meals and love to cook. I have no dietary restrictions but am mindful of others; particularly if someone has any food allergies. I'm also happy preparing my own meals, getting takeout, and going out for meals. I would like to find an empty and large room as when I'm not working in the community, my work office and study space is currently my room. I have my own queen-size bed, bedside table, TV cabinet, TV, desk, two bookshelves, free-standing wardrobe (though I am looking for a room with a built-in/free-standing wardrobe, and a shoe cabinet (hence the need for a large room!). I also have a great two-year-old fridge which I'm happy to be used communally.

Available 10 September 2022