Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Floreat Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 36 results


Free to message

$250/week28 year old man

Hey There! 😀 Prepare yourself for entertaining stories re-told over dinner, regular delicious baked goods sent to the house from family, and a smile and kindness upon your arrival at home. I'm born and raised in Perth and I work in the film industry as a Camera Assistant (the clapperboard 🎬 is part of my job). My work schedule is very random as a freelancer on feature films, TV commercials, music videos etc and I absolutely love what I do!!! 😄 PREREQUISITE: 2.1m tall garage parking, No cats (allergic) PREFERRED BUT FLEXIBLE: Own bathroom My film shoots take me out of the house for +8-12hrs at any time of the day or week, and rarely I'm sent away on an exciting adventure to a remote location for a long period of time on a big film or tv series. But often shoots are spaced out so I am home between jobs. My role places great pressure on arriving early as we can't film if I don't bring the camera and have it ready for start time, so I would highly prefer my own bathroom so that I am not waiting on or inconveniencing others in the home. Also part of my role is to transport and prepare camera equipment for each day in my work van. Being very expensive stuff I require garage parking for security. I'm accustomed to people in the same house working different hours of the day so I'm heavily conscious of everyone having different sleep schedules, routines and lifestyles. Because of this I'm also very respectful for noise or people sometimes needing space. In my free time I love going bouldering (indoor rock climbing) and going out to cosy cafes for catch ups with friends or just by myself. I love escape rooms and VR games, as well as the classic movie nights. But you'll likely see me with earphones dancing embarrassingly to music having my own silent disco 😋 I also adore dogs so I'm totally accepting of one coming with the house - as long as I get to pat it! Sadly I get hayfever from cats so unfortunately avoiding any homes with one. I'm looking for a home where everyone is respectful, well-mannered and makes sure everyone is comfortable in their own home. I am a social person so I want to get along with my room mates and hear about everyone's day or share a movie or meal, but after a rough +14hrs shooting sometimes I may want to have a quiet night to myself. But I will always be polite, say hello and ask how you're doing. Having roommates that reciprocate this respect would be lovely. And on a similar note, room mates that are simply nice and kind 😊 I'm also open to TeamUps to apply for a new lease as finding sharehouses with a garage space available for my van narrows the options of choices. If you're keen on TeamUp then say hi and we can discuss ideas and meet for a coffee to make sure we get along. I am required to get to Leederville to pick up equipment regularly, so suburbs near there (even if I haven't listed) are highly preferred but again flexible if it's a nice home. I get along with lots of personalities so no specifics on room mates really. Just smiles, laughter and respect for us all 🙂

Available 1 August 2021