Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Frenchs Forest Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 21 results
Ash

Updated

Ash

Free to message

$350/week36 year old male

Only contact me if an indoor cat is allowed. Hi I am a single, clean, fairly quiet, Australian male. I work in IT (atm from home, this will change in the future). May be moving to Canberra. I'm independent and like my downtime but would like to socialise on occasion. I enjoy video games, board games, trivia, bushwalking and gym. Essential: 1) Cat-friendly. If you have a dog it needs to be quiet and well-behaved. Needs to tolerate cats. 2) Quiet, peaceful location and bedroom has privacy. 3) Australian, English-speaking housemate(s). Non-smokers that includes visitors. 4) Not an overcrowded neighbourhood or high-rise area. Nature would be great. 5) Fast, unlimited internet. 6) People I get along with and that get along with me. Willing to get to know me and build the relationship over time, because it's so uncomfortable living with strangers. Highly desirable : * The room needs to be at least 3x3.5m (bigger if no BIR) to fit queen bed, tv and desk * Respectful, considerate, sensible housemates. * Available long-term - at least for 6 months * Housemates not OCD about cleaning * I may need space somewhere for my own fridge/freezer unless yours is huge/has plenty of space (mainly freezer). Or we could negotiate on sharing certain foods to reduce space. Bonus: *Undercover area for a home gym - if you already have one huge plus. * Ensuite My budget is including bills and internet. I may consider a cleaner. Ideally want a house or townhouse with a yard.

Available 2 October 2020

Sarah S.

Sarah S.

Early bird

$250/week20 year old female

Hello! My name is Sarah and I'm searching for a new home with my cat, Sunny. I'm an American expat looking for a place to move into that’s conveniently located in the Chatswood Area. Both me and Sunny are clean, and she's a beautiful, curious kitty who would love to meet you! About me: I'm freshly 21 and have moved from America on my own to start my nursing studies here in Australia. I work in retail currently and love my job as I get to work with animals! I love music, and I am constantly listening to something. I have a large speaker for communal music, but if you’d prefer me to keep it in my headphones i’m happy to do so. I have my own furnishings and would prefer an unfurnished room. I also have a fair bit of furniture that we can use, but not necessarily! Ideally, I’d like to group up with a couple of girls and find a house to move into together, but i’m absolutely not opposed to moving into an established house either! My minimum stay length would be around 4 months, but the longer the better as I’ll be here for the next three or so years. I like a clean house. Mainly the living spaces but I don't care what your room looks like. Your room, your space. I value my space and privacy as much as the next person. I would prefer to find a sharehouse but am happy living in an apartment as well. Lastly, I really miss having a bathtub. I love unwinding and meditating in the bath, and it sucks not having one! Not a must but I'll keep my hopes up! I prefer an all-female house.

Available 1 October 2020