Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kensington Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 20 results
Brad
ID VERIFIED

Brad

Free to message

$250/week26 year old man

G'day, My names Brad, but feel free to join my mates by calling me Watto or Watson! I'm excited to begin living with some friendly people in an easy-goin sharehouse! (Preferably starting from late May - very flexible) I'm currently working full time at the ABC as a Broadcast Technologist! This line of work has me occasionally coming and going days at a time to support other states and regional areas... I guess you could describe me as incredibly easy going, passive, social guy.. I'd like to think I'm quite understanding of others and always put my friends first. You'll quickly find you can always come to me for a chat, whether its casual chit chat or you need to vent about your day i'm normally all ears! In my spare time you'll find me either listening to music, swimming at the beach, camping, riding my bike, or kicking back on my computer Geekin it up.. I've lived in a sharehouse before with up to 4 other people (mostly girls) so am very aware just how paramount respecting others space is! I cannot reiterate enough how i'm all about respecting boundaries and am hoping to live with like minded people in that regard. Finally i should mention whilst i do love the odd party and/or gathering, particularly for the social aspect, i'm 100% not looking for a 'party-every-weekend' kinda house.. Alrighty well thats me, I'm crossing fingers the bio tutorials i spent an hour googling has paid off and you are still reading.. Look forward to hearing from you, -Watto

Available 1 June 2022

Angela

Angela

Early bird

$350/week29 year old woman

I am a 29 year old, single, Australian female, seeking a whole property, unit or flat by August. I am an avid gardener and love to cook with fresh produce I have grown myself, whether in a yard space or just indoor herbs. I tend to keep to myself and spend my downtime reading and/or with my plants. I do not have a car or any pets. I work part-time as a cleaner/housekeeper, specializing in beginning/end-of lease, and deep spring cleans. I take quite a bit of pride in my ability to restore a property to its’ best possible condition and believe this is a valuable trait I bring to the table as a tenant. When needed, I also take odd jobs from sources such as Airtasker and Gumtree; from flat-pack assembly, to clearing tables at fringe venues, to wrapping birthday and Christmas presents. The variety keeps it interesting! I understand that by entering into a tenancy, I will be taking on legal responsibilities. In fact, I have been previously married and had owned a home which I spent some years fixing up. I am very aware of my responsibilities to you, as a homeowner. As your tenant, I will need to: - pay the full rent on time, - not unreasonably disturb others, - care for your property, and - otherwise follow the Residential Tenancy Act and the terms of my tenancy agreement. For a long term tenancy of 12+ months I am very willing to pay a month in advance. For a shorter term lease this can be discussed. I look forward to hearing from you!

Available Now