Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kingston Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 32 results


Early bird

$310/week44 year old female

Home needed soon for amazing Dog and her (YHWH) loving Human!! Must be a safe place for children, dogs and women. Can put my caravan in your garden or rent a building/part of a building. Would prefer self-contained (but most smoke free homes considered). ME (HUMAN): extremely honest; fairly quiet; responsible; non-judgemental; respectful; Spiritual; usually positive; (mostly) vegan {I sometimes eat fish and very rarely other meat but often eat happily-raised chicken's eggs - no cage eggs, at all, anywhere, for any reason (except in the unlikely situation where there were absolutely nothing else to eat and I were extremely malnourished). I don't use dairy.} soon to be working voluntarily TAFE student. I have a guaranteed income and a God-given ability to get along with people of all ages, sexual preferences, abilities, nationalities, religions, views etc (but much prefer conversation with honest people). I try to buy locally made and recycle soft plastics and anything else I can recycle. I also like to reuse if possible. I love dance; learning (esp. languages); clay work; flower arranging; music with positive lyrics and/or vibes; pets; nature; children; and helping if able to - even if only in a small way (it makes me feel good). I like a clean kitchen, toilet + bathroom. COMPANION DOG is a 20 month old staffy who's: quiet; extremely friendly; sensitive; clean; affectionate; obedient (most of the time!); good with almost every human (even those scared of dogs); good with cats, ducks, chooks and almost all other animals (except small flying insects); and doesn't damage things or dig (except at beach sometimes!). I am currently in the process of trying to get her officially registered as a companion animal. I have had her since she was 5w old (in Oct 2019). Don't need fully-fenced yard as when outdoors she can be put on her chain (if need be) when not being walked. I co-own a home in the northeast but I experience family violence there and I need to be near the city for family and medical reasons and to attend a great church and ballet lessons. We are currently sleeping in my vehicle whilst trying to find accommodation in the Hobart greater area.

Available 17 May 2021