Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mango Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 27 results
Jaimee

Jaimee

Early bird

$250/week26 year old female

I'm pretty friendly and easy going. I generally keep to myself, but do enjoy emerging every so often to talk to people. Hoping to change my lifestyle a bit with this move. Currently renting alone in Brisbane with my beautiful kelpie cross boy. I would like a place where he can be inside and would need a yard. My biggest worry with sharing is that the house won't feel like my space, so I've tried hard to live alone, however it is expensive and a little lonely. My current situation is that I'm attempting to break lease over a dispute with body corporate. They gave me written permission for me to have a dog, then illegally withdrew the approval and told me to get rid of him. It's been an ongoing battle and I've had enough. Regardless, my job is in North Lakes and I don't need to live in Brisbane. I would like someone easy going and easy to get along with, likes dogs, doesn't go crazy every weekend, and is happy to maybe chat now and then. I used to be a traveller so I'm pretty enthusiastic about all things travel and interesting food, While I'm a musician (keyboard and guitar), I haven't been musically active for a while so if you're musically inclined, that'd be awesome! If not, just enjoying music is fine! I love doing fun activities so of you're ever up for a random hike, movie world, tree Top challenge... I'm down! Or even just a swim at the beach! Being a traveller, I'm quite used to going out by myself and doing things alone, but if we share interests, it'd be nice to have a friend to enjoy similar activities. I love karaoke, but don't worry, I won't sing your ears off! I save it up for when I feel like a drink or two! I'd like to meet someone first to see how we'd get along. I'd like to quickly become comfortable around a housemate so that we both feel at ease in our house. Plus, you get doggy cuddles. Can't go wrong!

Available 1 October 2020