Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Maryville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 23 results

Updated

Ruth

Free to message

$200/week28 year old female

Hi there! I’m Ruth. Professionally speaking, I'm a counsellor. Have just moved from Port Macquarie down to Newy because 1. Newcastle is a pretty ace place and I've missed it's good vibes and 2. I volunteer work with a non-profit called SEEDS Newcastle where I do talks and assist with cooking demonstrations and workshops for plant-based and whole food living. I have just begun work at a co-working space in Newcastle West and while that all sounds marginally impressive and official I spend a lot of my time just being super laid back, easy going and flexing my banter muscles for the sake of building community. I'm known for an impromptu kitchen wiggle sessions (some people call this dancing), randomly planting sunflower seeds in neighbours' front gardens while its dark at night (guerrilla gardening), and offering words of wisdom mixed with utter nonsense (you get to choose which is which). I'll cook for you, show you where all the reduced to clear bargains are at Coles, and likely come home with healthy baked goods. I'll also take your mug from your bedside table after we chin-wag about our day. I think that's an accurate description of me. Oh, I have a cat. He's a ginger short hair and his name is Dumas (after the French writer, but my brother named him and I don't think that's quite what he was aiming for...). He was my mum's companion cat until she passed away last year so he's kind of a big deal. Super chill, low maintenance kitty. Great for instagram stories if you're into that kinda thang.

Available Now