Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Roches Beach Housemates & Roommates

0 results
Sorry, we couldn't find any matches
Below are some listings in the surrounding suburbs that might match your criteria. 

Housemates & Roommates near Roches Beach



Free to message

$250/week47 year old female

Hi :) I'm a super clean and tidy, clean-living and green-inclined homie with stable income seeking a similar sounding space to create as home. I'm generally quiet in my home lifestyle but very open and chatty when the space suits to be. 😁 My lifestyle tends to involve cooking, good local vegetarian/vegan food, markets, dance, community connections, drawing/life modeling, kirtan/meditations, gardening and other creative dreamings 😊. I desire a *smoke and drug-free* sunny space (not too chic, not too shabby - rustic aok) where I can contribute my energy and create deliciousness in the kitchen, store some stuffs, maybe write and create some stuffs, and grow my own veggies :) I'm also doing my best eco-consciously, for living zero waste. I rarely drink alcohol - but do make my own ferments 😁 Ideally, a calm, self-contained space or sharing with just 1-2 mature others would suit me best. I enjoy deep intelligent conversation and equally my own company 😊 Did I mention I like to cook and feed people? 😉 (I have worked and volunteered in community doing so) I adore all animals and am guardian to an absolute lovebug of a furry feline friend (rescued from a garbage bin over 3 years ago!) - in the most wildlife-protecting responsible way I can. For the love of fresh air, stars and energetic solitude, I crave a quiet, green space - preferably less than 30 mins to town - but am certainly open to options and ideas... I'm great to have around for security, garden maintenance, and pet feeding 😉😍😁 Please, let's talk 😊 Smiles, Sufiyo Rubyn

Available 20 March 2021


Early bird

$325/week46 year old female

Hi, I'm Nicole, I’m studying my final year for my Masters of Music Therapy with Melbourne uni (as a blended learning student, online) so I study a fair bit and require my own private little nook to do it in, as it requires that I play guitar and sing online etc. I may need to practise on you at times ;) (at your permission of course) but generally, I’ll keep to myself a fair bit because of the amount of study and online contact hours. However, I am also pretty sociable; as a songwriter and professional musician/vocalist; I'm in numerous bands from jazz to funk to gypsy, and I gig around town a fair bit. I also work as part-time as a vocal coach (tho not at home, in community halls). I am a very open minded soul, who loves to hang out and chat over wine about eccentric topics. I love music (obviously) and food and BBQ’s. I eat meat btw, but am not judgemental about anyone’s choices, dietary or otherwise. I also love to curl up in a cosy corner or sunbeam and read, or, chill n’ watch a series or movies. I like going out to good restaurants, trying new cuisines and watching live bands, and I like to play board games and cards. Oh, and I LOVE to cook and I would like to tend a veggie patch. I have an affectionate 12yr young cat, Pixie, whom everyone adores. I’ve been living on my own (with Pixie) in a gorgeous little bungalow by the beach in Lauderdale for the past 4 years, but must sadly leave it as the owner wants to occupy it. I gig a lot in town though, s, it’s time I moved closer to sociability and ease of access to gigs again. So, I’m looking to share a classic Hobartian pad in town with 1 other person who's able not only to pay their share of rent, bond and bills, and respect equal rights around chores, but also with a sense of humour who can laugh and be sociable, yet also wants your own time and space. I am house proud, clean and tidy, and, I like to foster and maintain respectfully relaxed approaches when negotiating needs and boundaries in households. I’ve lived in a few share houses in my time, and am well “share-house trained”, so is Pixie. So we make for happy homely housemates and we always end up establishing great friendships, many that last a lifetime.

Available 29 March 2021