Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Lisburn Street, East Brisbane, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lisburn Street

About the property

We live in a modern, spacious, beautiful Queenslander which is within walking distance to cafes, supermarkets, shops, the Gabba and bus interchange. We're also close to the highway, the city and Kangaroo Point - with the Valley and New Farm an easy ride across the Storey Bridge.

We have a huge ~300sqm backyard (with 2 enormous mango trees that produce delicious mangoes in season), plenty of chill areas, views of the Gabba and some city lights too! There's also a shed for storage, a BBQ, Foosball table, ping pong table and dartboard. Your dog is most welcome too!

The landlord has also kept one upstairs room spare for your guests which is a real plus for a share house!

This is much more than a place to rent, it's our home and our Lisburn Street family. We're after easy going young professionals who are looking for a place to call home. There's plenty of space for privacy and downtime though you can almost always find someone up for a chat in the kitchen or a cheeky beverage on the balcony looking over the Gabba (and enjoying the half time game fireworks when they happen!).

The available room will comfortably fit a queen sized bed furniture + desk.

What's great about this place is that all bills are included making everything extremely hassle free! This includes unlimited NBN internet, electricity, gas and water. If you don't already have Netflix, Stan or spotify accounts there's also the potential to share with other flatmates.

You'll be renting directly from the landlord so no application fees or needing to deal with real estate agents.

Please send us a message with a little bit about yourself and we'd love to show you around soon!

Message Lisburn Street to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$215 weekly rent$860 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with Jak (a young professional in medical device sales) and Aaron, a young professional who manages mechanic shops and works standard full time hours (he can probably fix all your mechanical problems). They are very respectful of their fellow flatmates and like to keep the space clean with all common areas kept neat and tidy without being OCD - there is also a robot vacuum which is a godsend, Dyson v8 for all the hard stuff and a steam mop.

We're pet friendly, and there is a beautiful female black Labrador, Harper, and a very friendly border collie, Juddy that share the back yard. They are inside/outside dogs - outside when no one is home as they enjoy the massive back yard and going up to the balcony for a cheeky pat.

We're a friendly household and many prior housemates still come to social events or is still connected with the house in some way (we're all in a massive whatsapp group chat together). While we're always sad when life happens and people need to leave, we're also looking forward to sharing our space with some new friends.

This is our home, where you can feel safe and relax. It's a mature living arrangement where we respect each others privacy but also sometimes have drinks and family dinners together. It's not a party house but we do like a good get together and drinks with family, friends or partners. We're inviting and accommodating to house visitors - there's even a dedicated guest room! We only allow 1 person per room and this ensures so much living and green space that you'll often wonder where everyone is!

Our beautiful home is dual living. The self-contained flat upstairs (accessed via an external staircase) has its own living areas, kitchen, laundry and bathrooms. Currently living there is Gordon (an IT worker who is always up for a chat or social outing or to lend a hand), Rob (a well-travelled lad from England who currently calls Brisbane home), Claire (having just moved to Brisbane after living in Peru, she enjoys bush walks, the beach and exploring Brissie) and Lou (who has just returned from Canada to study tourism who enjoys making digital art and a romp through some markets or a hike).

We're LGBTI+ friendly and all dietary requirements are welcome (there's already quite the mix in the house!). Despite the 2 flats, there is so much space here we never feel crowded as everyone has their own work/social lives as well - come have a look for yourself, we'd love to show you around our little pad.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Loading...