Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Highgate Hill, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Sidonie

About the property

Update: The room is now taken, we are just leaving this up for a few days while we finalise :)

Huge Queenslander with open decks and a massive yard in Highgate Hill, right on the border of West End but hidden away from all the noise in a quiet cul-de-sac. Boundary street pubs are in walking distance.

Your room is at the front of the house with a massive en-suite and plenty of light. There is AC in the living room just adjacent, perf in summer, and the carpet keeps it pretty warm in winter.

The entire downstairs area is an enormous entertainment room where we have a projector set up, there are two decks, two kitchens and a massive backyard. Location is awesome and the place is in great condition. AC in the main areas and all the rooms have ceiling fans, new carpet and blackout blinds. Heaps of room to spread out, easy for us to all have our own space!

All you’ll need to bring is stuff for your own room, but if you have extra stuff there is plenty of space for it (likely downstairs). We are fully furnished and have all the essentials: fridges, a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher.

Parking available at the front and out the back but you’ll want to get a parking permit to park on the street which is the easiest option ($10 for the year).

We are expecting rent to go up when our lease renews in October, but is set for now.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Sidonie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$233 weekly rent$932 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hello! We’re looking for a new pal to slot into our place in Highgate Hill. We’ve been here for 1.5 years, with plans to renew again in October and absolutely love it, such a good find for the location.

You’ll be moving in with Bridget, Sidonie and Elliot, Jack is leaving us soon. Fyi you’ll prob be chatting with Bridget on here.

Sidonie (25) is an interior designer who always has a smile on her face. Shes got a good touch for plants, has been to a bazillion countries and is a permanent-part time vegan, a boxer and even does a bitta skateboarding 🤘Boyfriend Andy comes over two or so nights a week, and is very easy to get along with.

Bridget (24) has completed her honours in maths (obvs super smart, nerd alert), is super down to earth, genuinely hilarious and always a good time. She keeps busy but when she's on holidays you can usually find her soaking up the sun in her room with her plants, doing some yoga or out and about with friends.

Elliott (26) is our latest addition who moved up froom Sydney a couple months ago and is doing his honours in Psychology at UQ. He's bubbly, fun and v smart, likes a sleep in and figs. His girlfiend Elise stays with a couple weekends a month.

We’re all chill people and get along well. We love a chat while we’re cooking dinner/getting ready for work and have the occasional game night + house dinners but keep to ourselves during the week. We'll host a house party a couple times a year but full disclaimer mid-week kicks aren't hosted here soz.

A clean kitchen is a must for us, as well as general respect for shared spaces obviously. We’re not interested in any drama or anything, and have a general policy to just raise anything that’s bothering us to keep everything respectful and drama free.

Cool times all around, can’t wait to meet you!

Loading...