Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Dulwich Hill, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Andrew

About the property

Hi all! I have a room available in my two bedroom, two bathroom apartment in Dulwich Hill. Here are the essentials...

•Details:
- $300 per week (bills included in rent - water, electricty, internet).
- Unfurnished bedroom with wardrobe and full-size sliding mirror.
- Private full-size bathroom (with shower and bathtub).
- Note: Bedroom now has shutters on the windows as per photos.
- Retractable fly screens on bedroom windows.
- Apartment is north-facing.
- Fully furnished, spacious living area which opens out to a balcony.
- Fully stocked kitchen with appliances (kettle, toaster, soda stream, dishwasher, fridge, blender, microwave, oven) and electric stove top.
- The whole apartment gets a lot of natural light.
- Total 2 people living in the apartment.
- Apartment has its own internal laundry with washer and dryer.
- Reverse cycle air conditioning in the living area.
- Apartment complex has a private pool and garden space, and public park next door.
- Pet friendly (with strata approval). I am highly allergic to cats though, so no cats, sorry.
- High-speed NBN internet, TV with Netflix, Stan, Disney+, and Amazon Prime.
- Available from January 17th, 2022.

•Access:
- Very quiet street in Dulwich Hill.
- Small development, so you don't have lots of noisy neighbours.
- It's only 4 minutes walk to the light rail, about 15 minutes to the train, and about 10 minutes to buses.
- Street parking available, as well as a private car space that we can share on a rotating basis.
- 10 minute walk to local IGA supermarket, cafes, restaurants, pharmacies, bakeries, etc. Ashfield mall is also easily accessible by bus.

•About me:
- 36 year old male working in academia (psychology) and the arts (theatre and music).
- Clean, friendly, and sociable, but also respectful of people's need for personal space.
- Happy for you to have guests over (assuming appropriate health and safety protocols are adhered to).
- Double vaccinated and boosted

Message Andrew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 35 year old male who works in academia and the arts/music. Born and raised in Sydney.

I'm an outgoing, sociable person, but I also like my personal space and time to myself, and know others appreciate the same. So if you live with me you can expect interaction in shared spaces, but I'll never intrude on your personal space or time. I'm a clean, neat person and appreciate housemates who are the same. I like guests, so feel free to have people over, just let me know in advance. I love animals, so pets are welcome (with strata approval), but I'm very allergic to cats, so no cats, sorry.

Loading...