Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood, Epping, Strathfield, Eastwood, Chatswood.

Matthew, Male 31yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Matthew, Male 31yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Australia born Chinese, Hong Kong background. University educated. Long term experienced renter so I have a good idea of what I want and how to live with other people. What you are going to read may seem pedantic and long but it's much better than moving in and finding out we don't get along and having to move out again don't you think? :)

Quick summary : I am looking for quiet, non smoking, considerate, furnished with bed and study table, clean, parking, long term with bills included. For more about me and my requirements read on.

IT industry professional (software engineer of 10 years) who is now working on mobile games working from home. Happy to walk and feed your dog or cat if you have them. I love pets! So pets are a bonus. Big on self improvement, fitness and nutrition. Like movies, music, video games.

I am very quiet and keep to myself. Spend most of my time in my room since I will be working hard! Open minded and always happy to have a little chat. I will use my blender every morning so thats about as much noise as I will ever make. I can pop out of the house late, say 2am-5am to get food sometimes but I am extremely conscious of the noise that I make.

I clean the bathroom weekly or more as needed, happy to share cleaning on a schedule.

Cook and eat very clean with minimal flavours, so no pungent smells or grease splatter. I also cook in bulk so I tend to only need the kitchen once or twice a week.

Have stayed at my current place for 2.5 years, have been paying my rent fortnightly without fail. Just looking for a change to a location that has a little less noise as I am right next to the station and main road at the moment. Also think I need a bit of a change to keep things fresh.

Being close to amenities is not important to me. I have a car so I am happy to drive myself where needed. About 10-15 walk to the station is good.

I am a long term tenant! I don't like the hassle of moving around unless I really have to. I will stay for 1 year or more if all my requirements are met.

I'm a sensitive sleeper, so I'd like no train noise, road traffic noise, door slammers, heavy walkers, loud TV. I sometimes do all nighters and sleep during the day instead so it would be good if it is also quiet during the day. I'm cool with occasional parties and guests. If I can bring someone home sometimes (which I rarely will) that would be good too though not required.

I need fast internet with good bandwidth for my work around the clock. I don't want to be fighting for bandwidth with 2-3 other people during peak times to get my work done since I work from home. As a yardstick if I can't stream 720p youtube during peak time with everyone in the house then it's a no go for me unfortunately.

Everyone cleans up after themselves in the kitchen every meal. Stacking dishes in the sink and leaving food lying around is a no for me.

No laundry line/laundry hogs.

Looking for a furnished room. I need a bed and a study table. A closet would be nice! I have my own chair and bin.

Available parking for my car. I don't mind off street parking but it's got to be on a street that isn't jam packed with cars all the time otherwise it's sort of pointless.

Non smoking environment.

Considerate people who actually have an awareness of living in a shared space with other people! Thanks for reading this far. Looking forward to meeting you!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.