Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Ascot Share Accommodation

Viewing 1-12 of 88 results


Free to message

$250/week42 year old woman

Hi all, I have been living in Brisbane for almost 12 months now, half of that time was spent living with another and half was spent living on my own. Its time to team up again now. I have spent a few years sharing with others and prefer a smaller household, (2 others max). If starting something new, I have enough furniture to get started with to share with 1 other. (a spare double bed, medium fridge, big freezer, couch, some shelves, washing machine, a bunch of semi-useful kitchen things, a small tv, a small kitchen table, an outdoor gas oven, coffee table) I like to have my home environment happy, relaxed, friendly and positive. I am respectful of other people's time, space and belongings and expect the same in return. I work full time and always pay my bills on time. I like to keep reasonably active, and often go for crazy walks or bike rides while I'm exploring and looking for new things. I enjoy watching a little bit of sport and also would be thinking about joining a social/casual team maybe. And maybe some other cool social groups. I like to make some positive choices in caring for our environment and would like to live in a space where recycling is done right and the possibility of a small garden for compost/growing some fruit/veg(dont have any particular skills, but like to try, also garden is not a necessity, just a bonus) I enjoy cooking/baking and i can make a pretty good ice-cream(still experimenting with flavours) Not looking for a party house, but happy to share small social/dinner/fun gatherings on occasions. I am definitely looking for a housemate/s that can help make the place feel like home and somebody that is happy to share a drink and a feed sometimes and maybe even bring some cool hobbies to share. I like to keep things moderately tidy I guess with people just being able to respect the space for what it is. I have a huge interest in music and an urge to always have something playing(I enjoy checking out live music too) I also come with a record collection that I am happy to share. I have a strong interest in craft beer, and just like trying new tastes. If I am moving in to an established house, I would need some storage space(lock up garage would be perfect or add some of it to the household) I'm not ready to sell my belongings basically. Currently looking in such suburbs as Albion, Wooloowin, Clayfield, hendra, lutwyche, Toombul, Nundah, Norhtgate, Banyo, Nudgee, Shorncliffe, Boondall, Virginia, Geebung, and some surrounding suburbs within reasonable distance to train station. If you tick any, some or all of the boxes(or if i tick any of yours i guess) and think that we can make something work, let me know. Cheers

Available Now