Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carlton Share Accommodation


Carlton Share Accommodation


New

Maddy and Tim

Early bird

$300/week26-27 year old female and male

Hello! so... My partner, Tim, and I are looking for somewhere relatively close to the city and in walking distance of public transport. We have both worked as Ski Instructors for the last 3 years at Mt Hotham and Niseko, Japan. We're taking a break from winters to see some a sun, spend some time with friends and family and our dogs (I love dogs), and to go back to Uni. I grew up Southside but have travelled around a bit (backpacked Europe, South America, etc). I've been working as a part-time nanny and babysitter for the last 8ish years which is my main source of income at the moment. I have also done a bit of hospitality and receptionist work, but will continue to do nannying this year. I'm starting a Bachelors of Primary school teaching this semester at ACU which I'm excited for, after taking a long break from my previous Arts degree at Monash. My partner Tim grew up about 1.5 hours from Melbourne in a small country town known as Yarragon. He moved to Melbourne after high school to complete his undergraduate and post graduate honours in Biology. During His life He has had lots of different and challenging part-time jobs and travelled while completing his degrees. He will be studying Secondary Teaching at Latrobe uni this semester, and will be nannying as a part time job as well. We're both outgoing, friendly and empathetic people who are always up to socialise. We are self-sufficient, clean, organised and respectful of others. We both come from big families so we know what it's like to live in a busy household! We love all kinds of music and going to gigs, and skiing, running, vegetables (and all food really), the beach, going to the footy/cricket/tennis, having a beer after work, playing cards, going out for dinner, and talking to people are all some of our favourite things.

Available 29 February 2020