Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cooks Hill Share Accommodation

Cooks Hill Share Accommodation


Leisha and Ross

Early bird

$300/week30 year old female and male

THE FACTS... On the lookout for a home located in Newcastle & surrounds for late August 2020, ideally a 3 bedroom or 2 bedroom with a study nook/office space. Hoping to find another couple or individual who would join us in a 6-12mths lease. Our budget is $300per/wk, so if willing to match us could reside in a $600per/wk home.. (of course, absolutely negotiable if an individual or not needing use of office/study) increasing the potential for a spacious property or simply a greater location. We are not fussy, however, would prefer a more modern home, with a space for entertaining or areas in the home to retreat on your own or as a couple. WHAT MAKES US GREAT HOUSEMATES... We are familiar with all things necessary when sharing a home. Both of us allow for space, privacy & a little conversation if the time is right.. open to dinner dates throughout the week, can’t be a taco Tuesday! We believe a home is meant to be lived in, relax, unwind, have some friends around, however, hold immense respect for the home, keeping it clean & tidy in common areas & take great pride in both our & your belongings. We have most if not all furnishing to fill the home, fridge, tellies, tv cabinets, desks, artworks, all kitchen appliances, cutlery, crockery.. yada yada yada. Looking to update our large modular lounge (just because) but of course, have that too! You’d just need to furnish your room or we can even combine forces & make it a lovely mixture of you & us! ABOUT US... Ross has a green thumb, so don’t be surprised if he whips up a veggie garden in the first few weeks of moving in. An occasional smoker, but with complete respect for non-smokers(Leisha) & will not do so in the house or nearby others. Leisha is a creative & loves to decorate the home, cook tasty dinners, puzzles & won’t say no to an amaretto sour or two. We’re both driven & focused, hospitality full-timers, however, due to the current crisis experienced a significant loss of work.. hence seeking another single or couple to lease property with until we are back on our feet (saving for our first home... eek!) Leisha launched her own wedding & events planning business pre-Covid19 & requires an allocated office/study area in the home to kick them entrepreneurial goals, not opposed to a co-working space if that happens to be the case.. let’s kick them goals together! We have two beautiful Ragdoll cats that are completely house-trained & once they are familiar with you, can be very affectionate, you can expect some friendly head-butts & a tail flick from time to time.. they are not noisy(one doesn’t even know how to meow, haha) nor do they claw furniture. They do however have the worlds fluffiest coat & tend to malt quite abit. Those prone to hay-fever, be warned! lol WHO ARE YOU? We are a judgement free, friendly couple & would be open to living with any walks of life, we love meeting new people.. LGBTQI+, mature age, students, couples, singles, haha.. I feel like we’re on a dating site! WHAT NEXT? Well.. get in touch, we’d love to grab a coffee or a wine/beer to see if we are the perfect fit for your next humble abode!

Available 31 August 2020