Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Downer Share Accommodation

Downer Share Accommodation



Free to message

$200/week23 year old male

Hello everyone, I am moving from Perth at the end of January to start a graduate role within the APS (like most people on here haha). Some of my hobbies include travelling (although I've only been to 25 countries so far), hiking (I heard Canberra has some alright places) and watching some mystery/thriller shows on Netflix! My NYE resolution is to stop going to the gym so I’m keen on taking up some other forms of exercise such as yoga, swimming and karate. I’d be very interested in exploring Canberra with others new to the city. I am looking for a (preferably) furnished 1 bedroom in a house/apartment with (preferably) my own toilet, but I'm flexible with both these things. The house would ideally be located where I can easily catch public transport to Civic within 25 minutes. It'd be a bonus if a grocery store is within walkable distance. I'm a social kind of guy and would like to have a friendship with my housemates, but I also appreciate personal time. The main things I am looking for in housemates are consideration and cleanliness (ie don't leave rubbish lying around the house and leave the kitchen clean for the next person). I don't mind if you have family/friends visiting but I am definitely not the loud party person type. I will be working full-time so I will only really be at the house in the evenings and on the weekends. I am looking for other full-time professionals or students. I arrive on the 26th of Jan and have my accommodation booked until Valentine’s Day. Thank you for reading and I can’t wait to hear from some of you!

Available 15 February 2020