Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kew Share Accommodation


Kew Share Accommodation


Updated

Murray Enders

Free to message

$300/week26 year old male

Welcome to the world of houseplants and movie nights. Quick note on my situation: I'm already living in an apartment in South Yarra and have everything needed to furnish a place. My current roommates, a couple, and very close friends of mine, now want to move into their own place. Meanwhile I want to move somewhere with a garden. So I'm looking for someone, or even a couple, to team up with. This will probably be next year. I've got couches, chairs, tables, a large work desk we can share if you want, fridge, washing machine, all the kitchen stuff, a very fancy projector, a fish tank, and more house plants than my current roommate is comfortable with. It's everything we could need! (For people looking to fill a room vacancy, I have the furnishings of an entire apartment, too much to move into someone else's place, that's why I'm looking for a team up to start a new lease.) I consider the people I live with family, and I'm looking for someone to help make a communal place for us both to call home. That covered, I'm Murray! I'm a Film Director, but I pay my bills by filming people kissing; (Weddings, not Porn). I'm from Jindabyne in the Snowy Mountains. I studied in Canberra and I moved here a few years ago to make movies and become world famous. Goes without saying that I love movies and TV, I've got the home theatre system sorted. When I'm not out shooting films or weddings, I'm working from home. As a Director I like to host meetings and rehearsals, but only with the people I love working with. I'm a proud vegan and I love cooking, but my dream scenario is we don't draw a line through the kitchen. Let's share the food, share the groceries, take turns cooking dinner every night, pizza night when we're feeling it. A cleaning roster makes chores easy. I loove tea and coffee so there'll always be a hot pot of either during the day to share. I vibe houseplants and natural light during the day, and jazzy music and mood lighting at night. I want to throw a party or two throughout the year; birthday bash and the like, but besides that I get my kicks from movie nights and having friends over for dinner/coffee. Also camping, chilling in the park, or having a pint at the pub. Happy days. I have a very wonderful girlfriend who is just about the nicest human being on the planet. Her name is May, she's originally from Saudi Arabia, but she's lived in Melbourne longer than I have, and she's got the style to prove it. She studies a post grad in biomedical science. She visits very often and would pretty much be our 3rd flatmate, but for family reasons she can't move in. We both love dogs more than humans. I want to try and keep my half of the rent below $300pw, which should find us a really nice place, but not too expensive. I'm looking at suburbs that are close enough to the city, but still are quiet enough to enjoy it. If you would like to meet up, I'd love that. Let's grab a coffee or a beer, get to know each other, see if we get along. I'm inspecting places at the moment so I might have my eye on somewhere great already. Just shoot me a message and we'll go from there.

Available 1 February 2021

New

Erica

Free to message

$250/week27 year old female

Hi potential roomies :) TLDR; You = fun, me = a catch, as a household = phenomenal. My name is Erica, I'm 28 and I work as a postdoctoral research officer in aquatic ecology and ecotoxicology (currently WFH). I'm originally from Queensland but have been down here braving the Melbourne chill for 1.5 years and plan to stay indefinitely (don’t tell my Mum). I'm looking for a place to call home. Minimum stay 6 months, flexible on move dates, $200-250 per week. Looking for housemates that are similar in age that I can be friends with; we can hang out together, speak openly but know when to give each other some independence. Some selling points/information about me: • STANDARD STUFF ○ Friendly and easy going individual. I'd like to live in a home that is welcoming, fun and relaxing where we all feel like friends/family. ○ House proud and clean. I'm very willing to pull my weight to create a home that we all enjoy being in. ○ Respectful of others privacy and boundaries. ○ Have lived in share houses on and off since I was 20. • IMPORTANT STUFF ○ I'm partial to an exchange of witty banter and love to joke. ○ I'm amazing at connect four. I also like puzzles so could start/contribute to a household puzzle/tv night. ○ I will listen to you complain about work and offer an opinion on tinder profiles should it be requested. ○ Love tea. ○ Super into plants. I have an indoor jungle and started a veggie patch during lockdown which I have bundled up to take with me where ever I land (snow peas are going gang busters FYI, you can thank me later when your annual snow pea costs is $0). ○ I love greyhounds/whippets/italian greyhounds. I may or may not need to pat each and everyone. ○ I enjoy cooking, I come with a food processor, a fancy kitchenaid mix master, knives and a few pans plus Mum's secret recipes. ○ I use to go to the gym/crossfit often (pre covid) now I try work out at home. I have a barbell and weights which I'm happy for others to use, or better yet come join me in a workout! Think of all the gainz. ○ Hiker. You better believe as soon as lockdown is over I'm heading out to a trail. But I also love to veg on the couch on a week night. ○ I have an affinity to insects and offer full/free spider removal services. ○ I enjoy friendly household games like who can make their paper plane go furthest. ○ COVID has lead me to get in touch with my inner Nanna. I now knit and sew. So if you need masks or a beanie, look no further. ○ And because it's helpful to stalk potential roomies here is my IG https://www.instagram.com/erica_odell/ If I sound like someone you'd like to spend lockdown with or you'd like to talk further and organise a meet up please get in touch! Look forward to talking more :) Erica

Available 22 August 2020