Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Malabar Share Accommodation


Malabar Share Accommodation


Guus and Eleanor

Early bird

$500/week27-29 year old male and female

Hi! I’m Guus, Dutch, 29. I have been in Sydney for a year now along with my partner Eleanor, 27, Kiwi. We are looking for a friendly flat with flat mates who value spending time together. We like cooking together and getting out of the city to camp, hike and maybe rock climb on weekends. Besides the great outdoors, we like museum / gallery visits, cinema and exploring the parks, beaches and cliffs of Sydney. We both work full-time, Eleanor in Education Design at UTS and me in Bioinformatics with GenieUs, so we're out of the house during the day. We usually leave the city every other weekend. Eleanor’s personal interests are outdoor sports, bouldering, dancing, sharing books, indigenous cultures, languages, feminist theory and pickles. Guus likes bouldering, outdoor sports, cooking, current affairs, languages, contemporary art, “gezelligheid” and cheese. We are looking for friendly housemates who value tidy common spaces and enjoy spending time together. We like socialising and having people over at the weekend, but sleep is important during the week. Also into getting away at the weekends, and it would be fun to share sports like rock climbing with flatmates. We're pondering training for a Coast to Coast race in NZ, so if you're into that as well, we could train together! We enjoy eating with flatmates and sharing food. No dietary requirements but happy to live and eat with vegetarians or vegans. We don't own any furniture currently, but really appreciate a well designed house and look after our space.

Available Now