Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Parkville Share Accommodation


Parkville Share Accommodation


Updated

Jaison

Early bird

$272/week26 year old male

I'm an easy-going 26 year old guy from India (grew up in Delhi, Kerala native and previously worked in Bangalore), working full time in Melbourne CBD. A non-vegetarian too. My clients are based in Melbourne CBD (I'm a tech consultant), so I'm looking for an accommodation preferably near to CBD. I'm a smoker (outside the house). I am also a very clean person. Non-judgmental and understanding. I blend in with people easily. I'm very responsible and punctual when it comes to doing my share of the household work, paying rent/bills, etc. I don't have pets but I'm totally fine with them being in the house. I will respect your privacy, quiet-time and expect the same from you too. I'm looking to move in between Jan 30 - Feb 20. Perks of living with me: 1. I've a couple friends who are pursuing their masters in Melbourne. You get to socialize with them, their friends and so on (on weekends), if you want to. 2. You get an ensemble of recommendations about trending and amazing Movies/TV Series to binge on. 3. A lending ear to your problems and tons of free and good advice whenever you need it. 4. One stop solution to all your PC problems. I love fixing Windows PCs/Laptops. So if you ever got a problem, you know what to do. 5. Exceptional critic and reviewer when it comes to patching up job resumes, blog articles etc. 6. A co-op mate if you're into gaming. 7. You get to taste a lot of Indian dishes and be a part of several experimental cooking recipes. Don't hesitate to Ring me up to know more.

Available 8 February 2020

Updated

Jacky

Free to message

$200/week24 year old female

Hi, my name is Jacky and I'm a postgraduate student at the University of Melbourne. I also teach kinder part time on the side. I am looking for a long term home and I am open to teamups or someone offering a room from their existing place. *Moving dates flexible* Having lived in university accomodation for four years as well as now two years independently in a rental and a sharehouse, I have my fair share of living with a variety of individuals and know how to co-habitate with other people easily. Personality-wise, I can be introverted but I am generally a very easygoing person. I keep communal areas clean and I enjoy becoming best mates with my housemates. I pay rent on time (sometimes earlier) and am always down to help out around the house. Most days, I come home tired from work and will like to keep to myself in my room with some netflix. But I can never turn down bonding opportunities should they happen! On occasion, I might bring a friend over but will always let you know in advance. I would never bring anyone back for overnight stays because I respect our collective privacy and personal space. I'm a huge fan of video games, EDM, marvel movies, corny jokes, gym runs, hiking, and banter filled brunches. If you like dogs too I think it's a bonus! My ideal new home would be: - Close to public transport and shops (walking distance preferred) - Have all bills included (unless we are a teamup looking for a new rental, or rent + bills altogether doesn‘t exceed my budget) - Able to provide parking for 1 car, on or off street is fine. - No shared rooms If we are doing teamups, I'm hoping to look for a 3 bedroom so our living costs won't be as expensive! Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon! I'm happy to meet in person whenever works!

Available 12 February 2020