Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

Albion Housemates & Roommates

New | $180

Hannah, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Eagle Farm, Fortitude Valley, Hendra, Teneriffe, Hamilton, Ascot, Nundah, Clayfield, Albion

I am a law student who studies and works full-time at a law firm. I'm usually pretty busy during the week but love to relax and have a drink on the weekend. I'm very neat and tidy and love to have a chat but also keep to myself at times. I'm really hoping to find fun housemates that I can get along with and have the good times with.

20 - 20yrs
Early bird
Updated | $200

Louise, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Keperra, Everton Park, Alderley, Gordon Park, Mitchelton, Ashgrove, Windsor, Paddington, Kedron, Chermside, Albion, Newmarket, Enoggera

Hi GUYS I am a 25 year old high school teacher from Adelaide. Secured a full-time permanent teaching job in Brisbane in 2017. I AM FLYING IN TO CHECK OUT ROOMS IN THE REGION SATURDAY 17TH DEC and SUNDAY 18TH DEC CONTACT ME TO ARRANGE! DRIVING UP FROM ADELAIDE AND WILL ARRIVE JAN 4TH (MUST BE ABLE TO MOVE IN ON THE 4TH) I am not able to move in until Jan 4th as I am driving up from Adelaide on Jan 2nd. (can pay bond plus rent prior) ABOUT ME: - From Adelaide and used to living near the beach - Love animals, if you have a dog I will walk him for you!! - Love to cook - I can cook for you too! (I am vego but into clean eating too!) - Love the gym, yoga, pilates, weights etc - Love outdoors adventures, swimming, camping, 4WD - Also love drinking, dressing up, going out, music festivals etc - New to share housing but have lived with my 3 younger sisters in their early 20s. - Need some new housemates and friends to help me get along in this new city! HOUSEMATE QUALITIES - I am a teacher so I am organised, reliable, efficient, and I get stuff done quickly, on time, and of high-quality. - I have great people-skills and can socialise with almost anyone of any age. - I enjoy a wine and a social home dinner at night, but also will occupy myself with school work and the gym so you have space. - I am very clean and I clean as I go (kitchen, bathroom etc). - I love to do mini gardening (herbs etc) if I get the time. - I have a car WORK SITUATION - have a full time permanent position teaching at a catholic high school in Hawthorne - so rent will be reliable and I will be out of the house most of the week. - I need to move into a room start of January as school begins January 16th for me. (Yes teachers arrive before the kids) WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR IN A ROOM/HOUSE - One year or more availability - AT LEAST 2 other housemates aged 20 -35 as I need new friends/people in this new city - No couples please (sorry) - Preferably furnished so I can avoid lugging up lots of furniture. - Built-in robes - teachers have to wear different clothes every day it drives my head in! - Unlimited Internet - self explanatory (teaching) - Space for books/folders of teaching resources - air-con in bedroom - TV Cable in bedroom - Near gym, shops if possible ** I do have my own mini-fridge if there are already lots of housemates using the main fridge I am very easy going, I like a laugh, and I have energy. Please let me know if you think you have a room that I would suit. PLEASE CONTACT ME ASAP!! :) Cheers Guys!! Help a gal out

25 - 25yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $130

Jared, Male, 25yrs

Looking in: Albion, Newmarket

Very active person pretty laid back. I'm Very tidy and maintain my area I work 2 jobs while also do training for Paralympic Soccer. I love to hang out grab a drink and chill out most weekends or chill out for a night in! But also very mindful of when you need your privacy and such.

25 - 25yrs
Early bird
New | $200

Maddy , Female, 25yrs

Looking in: New Farm, Spring Hill, Toowong, Indooroopilly, Milton, Kedron, Lutwyche, Stafford, Wilston, Windsor, Newmarket, Clayfield, Albion, Bowen Hills, Herston

Hi! I'm Maddy and I'm an RN at the RBWH. So if you hurt yourself, I'm a great roomie ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ Looking to hopefully move at the end of February/start of march. Would like to stay in close proximity to the hospital and if there are some other Royal/Charlies nurses out there keen to get a place together that would be great! I'm a neat and tidy person who loves to cook and bake (brownies, cookies, you name it) and loves a good cheese platter and wine. (Usually I do it by myself, but with friends is better #singlelife) I know how to be quiet, but also don't mind having a chat and a laugh on the couch in my pj's eating pizza. If you haven't worked it out by now, I really enjoy food. Oh and I don't smoke. My prerequisites for a new place would that I get the garage/undercover car space and potentially my own bat