Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Banora Point Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 24 results


Free to message

$250/week45 year old woman

Hi. 🙂 I'm a non smoking, clean, tidy, mature, trustworthy, considerate animal loving woman (seeking the same if a shared house), flexible with location and lease length. *I'm seeking a pet friendly rental for my small quiet socialised dog and indoor cat, either a studio/granny flat, or a medium to large room (preferably furnished). *Working/studying 35-55 yo and female preferred if sharing, but consider male hsemate 28-55 if no agenda/respects privacy with female housemate and if has same qualities as mentioned in myself. *6-12 month lease wanted if in NSW border region, will consider 3 month lease (possibly less, min 1 month as may buy mh and go travel) if rental is not in area required to study. *Areas of interest are flexible to keep my pets, (btwn Gympie to Northern NSW) but *my first preference is the NSW side of the Qld/NSW border* (ideally within 30 minutes to Kingscliff NSW)* where the course is that I'd like to study soon and near to where the volunteer and future work is offered. A NSW rental needs to happen asap for end of January course start date so if you have anything please contact me! If time runs out for end of Jan intake I will still be interested to move to the area for mid year or sooner, will keep busy volunteering (already prearranged) until course starts again mid year. *Basically I'm after somewhere with good internet reception amongst animal loving, mentally stable, trustworthy, clean, ideally n/s and considerate people, and where our privacy will be respected. (Of course I'm open to a friendly chat, and perhaps an occasional movie, board game, or meal together if a share house, when time permits). Another friendly well socialised dog would be a bonus. 😀 Note-I have not been asked to leave my current rental. I'd like to leave to be somewhere more suitable for my pets and for life/study; it is not where the course and work of interest is, has very poor internet reception, and a recent change re cattle has put my dog's daily safety at risk. I don't have a lease so have a flexible vacate date. ‐------------------------------------------------------------ Further information: Landlords- I'm finding it impossible to find rentals that accept pets, especially 2. It would break all our hearts to separate, we have been bonded for 8 years. Consider the heartbreak and pain caused to pets and their human family by saying No to pets. My pets are only little, are mature adults, and never have caused damage. They are both housetrained, my cat doesn't scratch furniture or screens, has a scratching post, uses her litterbox, and my little dog will not mess indoors, even after being left the day inside before on many occasions due to necessity or running late. They are not aggressive to other animals, and my dog is very quiet/NOT a yapper (due to adequate training and exercise). We need someone kind who likes animals to give us a chance. I'm on the pension but I've never had a problem paying ($250/week) rent and bills. I may consider a bit more if an (at least partially furnished) granny flat. Any bond required I would lodge with the RTA, and a standard Tenancy agreement and Condition report would be done upon start of lease, for peace of mind of everyone. Proof of full bond refund and references available. My cat can stay in room if really necessary so any allergies or unsocialised existing resident pet not a problem!* (but introducing pets the correct way and adequate training can correct anti social behaviour). Both of my furkids are treated monthly for fleas (despite never having any), they are also vaccinated, microchipped and spayed, and my dog is bathed as are well cared for pets. My dog is well socialised thus non reactive and friendly with other animals. 🐕🐈🐓 I may be willing to fence a wire yard for her if there's no existing fence, depending on price of rent and other dogs around. I am after a fairly quiet place especially if studying, but enjoy good music sometimes (volume at considerate level). As a non smoker and a vegetarian, if a shared house I prefer to share areas with same. (Not a cooked meat daily/regular bbqs household). (I cook delicious meals...happy to share a meal, you will love anything you try)! :) I hope to hear from you soon. :)

Available 21 January 2022