Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bellambi Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-10 of 10 results

Housemates & Roommates near Bellambi

Georgina

Free to message

$200/week22 year old female

Hi my name is Georgina but everyone calls me George :) I’m hoping to find a nice place (with minimal stairs and carpet) with someone who will hopefully have similar views as me and be more of a mate than just housemate. I’m currently studying part time at UOW, and am on disability currently. When I’m at home I’m happy to chill together, maybe having a Netflix and good food night together, or keep myself occupied with art or plants. I will be in and out to help out with my autistic nephew and volunteer with animals when possible. I come with a rescue cat who is gorgeous but can be scared of new people and will steal food if it’s left out. I also come with a rainbow lorikeet who is happy to be outside and I keep him very clean (he loves cuddles but not from everyone). I am allergic to coconut so have to be very careful with coconut scented products and based foods, especially having something coconut based cooked in the house is a bit of a no-go unfortunately. But I make up for these with being very clean, friendly and chill with friends and family coming over, good at fixing things and making art, and always pay rent/bills on time. If this sounds like something you’re down with hit me up :) I’m not after moving straight away, I would prefer to be certain that I’m comfortable with the place and person/s I’m moving in with. Preferably females only, can be flexible for non-binary, trans etc if we’re both comfortable :)

Available 1 March 2021

Sara

Free to message

$280/week50 year old female

Hi my name is Sara. I am a mature woman in my 50’s, and am friendly, respectful, and considerate. I have a good sense of humour, and a positive and supportive outlook. I enjoy a relaxing home environment that is bright, clean, comfortably neat, and happy, and do my part to contribute to this :) I am looking for accommodation to share with likeminded people. I would enjoy a large room with preferably its own bathroom. I would also be happy to consider self-contained style accommodation such as a granny flat. I am comfortable being alone if the owner or other flat mates need to be away regularly. I also enjoy and am used to looking after and living in larger properties in more rural areas. I love being close to nature to energise and revitalise. I enjoy chatting and the quieter social side of life, with a glass of something refreshing to share. I also appreciate quiet time alone, and respect other people's needs for alone time as well. I like music, and am happy to play this mainly in the car, so as not to disturb others' quiet time. At times, and where possible and appropriate, I immerse myself in art and painting-related creative activities. I enjoy long drives and walks in nature. Once or twice a week, I like to go out with friends and family, and occasionally visit my sons in Canberra and Adelaide. I provide guidance, mentoring, and intuitive consultations to clients by phone and also in Bowral (and I really enjoy the commuting). I came to Australia from England 25 years ago. The Illawarra, from coast to escarpment, and the Wollongong areas are great areas to live. Since first coming here in 2016, I’ve felt at home and in recent years have made great friends. Before here, I lived in the Adelaide Hills for 15 years... and before then, was in Melbourne.

Available Now