Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bilinga Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 64 results



Early bird

$270/week57 year old female

My name is Brigi, I am looking for a quietly situated place to call home with my daughter... On or near bush or river would great with a lovely outlook either from within or without... a room large enough for the two of us comfortably, a private bathroom if possible but not necessarily.... Ideally with easygoing people whom have a joy in their heart and a spring in their step. Non smoking preferred.. I am mature age mum , I am of happy disposition, very clean, non smoking, enjoying both social interactions equally with quiet times. I am passionate about, life, love and reading, keeping active and also love the arts, walking and cycling, and i dont mind the occasional wine on the patio watching the sun go down. I have not long moved here from up north where i had 2.5 acres of gardens which i transformed in the few years i was there. I work at a business i part own, and am trying to further establish myself with other jobs when i am not there.. I dont have many connections yet, having not long moved into the area, and look forward to getting to know a group of ppl whom i can call my tribe. I have a 16 yr old daughter whom is with me and a nearly 18 yo son whom still lives up north where i moved from. My daughter Bella is gregarious, fun, kind and a generally sweet soul whom is very greatly admired by her peers and teachers. She is into the arts, having joined and performed in the Malanda theatre company. She likes music and singing and dancing, and is currently learning aerial silks in Currumbin. She has a fondness for kids and has been, and is, a great mentor to them, having completed a mentorship some years prior. We both love animals, but we currently have none, sadly, as our little furry boy is no longer with us.. We look forward to meeting you and getting acquainted, if you feel we may be the ideal candidates... With kind regards, Brigi and Belle Ps; we would be sharing a room together.

Available 30 October 2020



Free to message

$250/week53 year old female

I am a Relief School Crossing Supervisor leading to a permanent job at either Tweed, Banora Point or Kingscliff Public Schools. Would prefer to live in Northern NSW but I am open to south east QLD. I am 53, single, easy going, quiet, sociable at times, honest, trustworthy, pay rent on time, clean, house proud, respectful of you and your property type of person. I have 2 tiny, clean, flea/tick and immunised protected, house trained friendly pooches weighing in at 9kg altogether and I am willing to pick up their poos. The oldest (5kg) is 14 so may not be moving with us. I am wanting to move from Port Macquarie to be closer to my son and his wife who are now expecting their first child so I will become a Nandi in September 2020. I have lived in Public Housing now Community Housing for the past 23 years so have an excellent past of paying rent/water on time and in advance and looking after my landlords property/yard. I like to read, listen to music, watch Netflix, walk my pooches on and off the beach, travel, cruise, go to markets, garage sales, music festivals ect, spend time with my family and 3 best friends who all live in QLD. I am Looking for a clean unfurnished space as I have all my own furniture. Separate or under/or a part of the main house, long term granny flat/sudio/ 1b flat / tiny house /home either private rental or in village or holiday park that has 1-2 rooms, pet friendly with own separate enclosed courtyard/ yard/space for my indoor/outdoor doggies. Preferred wood floors or tiles, no stairs but a few steps/stairs are OK. A veranda/deck or covered outdoor area for the dogs and I for shade especially in summer. Rent to include electricity water and nbn/internet if available but can supply my own. Also mowing of area included but can pay to have it done. Undercover/onsite parking with own entrance would be great. Does not have to be exactly what I have stated and I am willing to compromise. Please no dark dungeons, banging pipes, mould or sandflies as I am allergic. Thanks

Available Now