Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bondi Junction Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 197 results


Free to message

$300/week27 year old woman

Hello, I'm Kels and I'm making the big move up to Sydney from dreary Melbourne in 2 months time! I'm a 27 year old Registered Psychiatric Nurse, and I bloody love my job. When I'm not dottering around in my hot pink scrubs at work, I’m generally sashaying around my room to a bit of ABBA, smashing out a workout or off and about on an adventure in the wilderness with my friends. I’m equal parts priss and outdoorsy, so on the rare occasion I have a weekend off you'll either find me at a cocktail bar; dolled up to the 9's and having a boogie with my girlfriends or down at the beach pretending I'm a fish. Other than getting glammed up, dancing and using overly exuberant verbs, I also thoroughly enjoy hiking, fashion, pilates, taking photos of myself and every stock standard activity of a woman in her late 20's. All jokes aside, whilst I am a social butterfly, my work can be quite heavy and so I very much appreciate my alone time to relax and read, whilst eating my feelings in the form of strawberry freddo frogs. Perhaps the best housemate related quality about me is that I find cleaning strangely therapeutic. If I’ve had a stressful day, I’ll clean the apartment top to toe and then all of a sudden my life will be in order. I’m also very conscious of other people’s needs, so if you need quiet; you’ve got quiet, if you need margaritas; you’ve got margaritas. But not really because Tequila is horrific. Champagne it is. I'm after a place to call home where I can enjoy a chat or go on an adventure with my housemates- to me a right fit housemate is as important as the house. Ideally, I would like to live with young women around the same age as me who have similar interests, however I am flexible (not physically though because I'm about as limber as a fire hydrant). I also would prefer to live with another non-smoker and would be more than up for teaming up with someone to rent a from scratch place to make our own. Obviously, being a nurse it's worth noting that I do shift work- which means early mornings and night shifts, so a party house is a big no from me. I require a large room, and I have a rather extensive (but fabulous) wardrobe (which you'd be more than welcome to borrow) so closet space is also a must. I'm past the whole "sharehouse" state of living, and I do like to live in a place I am proud of. I do have some gorgeous furniture (and a fridge/washing machine/everything a house needs), but obviously, whether or not I bring this furniture with me to Sydney or whether I pop it into storage will depend on my future living arrangements. I'm always happy to contribute things to the house. I’m moving in early October, but move in date is flexible for the right house- I’m after something that suits me to a tee! If you think I would suit your place, or feel like you could be one of my new future girlfriends when I move to Sydney, feel free to throw me a message! X PS My insta is kels_rochford if you wanted to have a suss to ensure I'm not a sociopath.

Available 5 October 2021