Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Broadmeadow Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 38 results



Free to message

$200/week22 year old male

Born and raised in Perth. Got a $30,000 piece of paper that I'm not using. Migrating over to the east coast to study and get another $40,000 piece of paper at the University of Newcastle aha. Hopefully this one actually gets used! I'm not exaggerating when I say that I sleep a lot. Night shift tends to take its toll. When I'm awake, I like to go hiking, play video games, haven't read a book in a while but that's good to do when I'm in the mood for it. You can find me in the kitchen baking something simple like cookies or brownies, or making frowny faces when I cook with oil and it pops and splatters everywhere and threatens to burn my eyes out. Please don't steal my food because I'm already quite generous with sharing I honestly do get a bit messy but I contain it to my room. It's not to the point where the floor becomes clothes-patterned, but to the point where you can make a satisfying BEFORE/AFTER transformation photo collage in 15 mins. I do tend to make a bit of noise as I like listening to my music over a bluetooth speaker, but will invest in a pair of headphones if necessary. Anyhoozies, I'm looking for somewhere to stay preferably long-term because I hate moving places. I'm only bringing clothes and some personal belongings (not that sort of personal items) with me so a furnished room would be great, although it's not a dealbreaker for me. Just don't be surprised if I rock up without a bed at first haha. I do own a car, so having somewhere good to park her would be good too!

Available 19 February 2020



Early bird

$200/week25 year old female

I'm looking for a new place, preferably with one other female who I get along with well. I am currently studying 2 full time courses in mental health and looking for work. I don't party. I have chronic fatigue so I like to keep things pretty relaxed. I am quiet, clean and respectful. I like to keep to myself a lot, but I also like having a nice homey environment where we can have a good chat now and then. I am very spiritual (non-religious). I can share that part of myself or keep it to myself but it is who I am. I care a lot about the environment and I'm left wing politically. I guess I usually wouldn't list these things because if I don't agree with everything in an other person I try to still be respectful, but a lot of people aren't like that and can find these things to be problems, so I figure I may as well introduce myself properly now, especially with everyone being sensitive about the bush fires in their own ways right now. I'm a pretty accepting person. I'm not against drinking or smoking. I just can't physically handle those things myself and would be most comfortable living with someone who gives notice for throwing parties and things like that. Occasionally is fine but every weekend is a bit much for me. I have been renting and living in share houses since I was 17. I am now 25. I'm looking for a short term lease (6 months) preferably to start with. 12 month leases are a big commitment if people end up not getting along well. I have a lot of furniture - I need a large bedroom and I have a couple things to go in the living room, but no lounges or big things like that. If you think I'd fit well into your home please message me on here with some details about yourself :)

Available 17 February 2020