Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Brunswick West Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 207 results



Free to message

$180/week29 year old female

My name is Asia (to say it correctly please read it as Asha) and I'm 29 years old. I've just came back to Melbourne after 4 months living in Cairns (I moved there so I could extend my stay in Australia). I love living in Melbourne and that's why I am searching for a new place for myself which I can call home. ~~~~ At the moment I stay in Brunswick and I will need to move out 8 of March (please take it into consideration that I do not need a room before that time). I like Northern suburbs, especially: Brunswick, Northcote, Thornbury, Preston, Coburg, Fitzroy because most of my friends and all other activities are there. I would love to find a shared house with few other people (preferably 2-3), which have similar vibes to me. So how I imagine my ideal place? With a garden,a common space, in good general condition, not too messy, not overloaded with things and some place to park my car. My room: big enough and with a lot of sun (I would take care of the rest). Please- note that I'm searching for a room in a house (not apartment), in Northern suburbs (not CBD, not South), it cannot be small and dark. ~~~~ About me: I am working in finance, but beside that I enjoy doing different kind of sports (yoga, acro yoga, aerial hoop), dancing (Zouk, fusion belly dance), playing with some toys (LED whip, learning hula hoop). I love to travel, meet new people and go to music festivals. At the same time I am very organised (huge fun of Microsoft Excel) and responsible - trying to be the best version of myself (spirituality, self-development, meditations, all self-improvement audiobooks). I want to be as much creative as possible and I would love to be living with creative people! Most of my time I spend outside and I'm always very busy, but it's important for me to have my own clean space where I can rest after the busy day. I am very social and honest person. I come from Poland (speak Polish, English, French). I search for a place where I can have good connection with my flatmates, so we can share sometimes food/wine or watch movies together. I would prefer to live with working people, where everyone respects each other space and where we can create something beautiful together. I love animals, especially cats. Because in my last years I traveled so much, I started to appreciate being tidy and clean - I believe my surrounding has a big impact on my life and actually the way you live says a lot about your personality/mental state. I don't smoke cigarettes and prefer vegetarian/vegan food. Please let me know if you might have something suitable for me and you think I could be a good match for you :))) Asha

Available 7 March 2020