Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carlton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 1276 results


Maddy and Tim

Early bird

$300/week26-27 year old female and male

Hello! so... My partner, Tim, and I are looking for somewhere relatively close to the city and in walking distance of public transport. We have both worked as Ski Instructors for the last 3 years at Mt Hotham and Niseko, Japan. We're taking a break from winters to see some a sun, spend some time with friends and family and our dogs (I love dogs), and to go back to Uni. I grew up Southside but have travelled around a bit (backpacked Europe, South America, etc). I've been working as a part-time nanny and babysitter for the last 8ish years which is my main source of income at the moment. I have also done a bit of hospitality and receptionist work, but will continue to do nannying this year. I'm starting a Bachelors of Primary school teaching this semester at ACU which I'm excited for, after taking a long break from my previous Arts degree at Monash. My partner Tim grew up about 1.5 hours from Melbourne in a small country town known as Yarragon. He moved to Melbourne after high school to complete his undergraduate and post graduate honours in Biology. During His life He has had lots of different and challenging part-time jobs and travelled while completing his degrees. He will be studying Secondary Teaching at Latrobe uni this semester, and will be nannying as a part time job as well. We're both outgoing, friendly and empathetic people who are always up to socialise. We are self-sufficient, clean, organised and respectful of others. We both come from big families so we know what it's like to live in a busy household! We love all kinds of music and going to gigs, and skiing, running, vegetables (and all food really), the beach, going to the footy/cricket/tennis, having a beer after work, playing cards, going out for dinner, and talking to people are all some of our favourite things.

Available 29 February 2020



Early bird

$250/week38 year old female

Hello potential flatmates, I'm a graduate student at University of Melbourne studying Art History. This is a career change for me - I have a Business degree and spent almost 20 years working in management consulting and banking in Australia and London. I've moved to Melbourne a couple of years ago and am loving how much Melbourne has to offer. Exploring has been great - walking every day, and visiting all the galleries, events, exhibitions, musicals, theatres, laneways, parks and gardens, historic buildings, etc. I have some old friends here already and seem to be making lots of new ones too. I also read a lot, spend far too much time on my computer and my guilty pleasures are sci-fi and fantasy TV, movies and books. Once uni begins for the semester, I'll probably be spending most of my home time studying and sleeping rather than indulging so much in the above. I am great to live with because I've been house-sharing for about 20 years and have had about 25 flatmates so I know the ropes. I'm clean and tidy, quiet and considerate, pay my rent and bills on time, open to a friendly chat in the kitchen or a movie night, am good for a laugh, and big on open communication and working with others to come to solutions for any problems that come up. I will spend a lot of time doing my own thing as I'm committed to my goals. I do need a quiet, calm and stress free environment as I need to focus on my study, and a room large enough for a Queen-size bed and a desk. I would prefer to live with just one other person, but may go up to 2 others for the right people or house and would be deliriously happy if the home I moved in to was ruled by a cat, but this is not a essential. I am looking to live within a 30 minute journey to the University of Melbourne in North Melbourne, Kensington, Flemington, Trevancor, Ascot Vale, Parkville, or Carlton/Carlton North. Please do get in touch if you'd like me to be your housemate.

Available 31 January 2020