Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Currumbin Valley Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 17 results
Olivia

Olivia

Free to message

$250/week28 year old woman

Hey there, Let me introduce myself, my names Olivia which means Olive Tree, but funnily enough I don't like olives! I will be moving to the Gold Coast end of August and looking for a dog friendly space as I will be moving with my best friend D-LO who is a 2yr old German Shepherd Dog. A bit about me, I am obviously dog obsessed and love every dog I meet! I am a travel agent and will be working full time hours in an office so would love a space where my dog has some friends to play with. I am clean, tidy and not a party person nor a smoker. In my free time you will find me walking my dog, going to the beach... with my dog or watching movies at home... with my dog. Easy to say he is practically my shadow. Which leads me to a bit about D-LO. Named after American Basketball player D'Angelo Russle, D-LO is a very sweet soul who loves nothing more than to give you a cuddle or just chill with you. He is extremely well house trained and will sometimes act as a guard dog when strangers knock on the door. However, if it is a regular person he is quick to learn their car noise, footsteps and voice and will be super excited to see them! He gets along with other dogs but can be a bit intimidating and try to staunch the other dog but will soon become friends with them. He adores people and will go up to everyone at the dog park for a cuddle however, he will need to come up to you and give you the approval as when new people approach him he gets scared and will bark and growl. So he does need a slow introduction meeting new people. Overall, he wins the heart of everyone he meets even non-dog people! I would love to find a place that is preferably a non-party house but love to have a drink here and there. I love cooking and would love to cook family meals for everyone. I would love housemates with a good sense of humour and don't take anything too seriously as I love a good mum joke and always up for a laugh. I am more than happy to answer any questions you have so if D-LO and I sound like a fit for you, let us know :)

Available 25 August 2022