Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Darling Point Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 33 results


Free to message

$340/week34 year old woman

Hi there, Alex here I'm looking for a new home in the months to come and all in mentioned in my profile. Please read as I have been contacted for random area and absolutely strange things... No more please! I am in no rush as I live on my own and will need a month notice at least to give to the real estate. I'm looking for A or few like minded people to move in with. Also happy to teamup and create a share house. Over the years and share house experiences your really get a better sense of what works and what don't when living under the same roof for an extended period of time. So hear me out I work full time hours in hospitality and I am passionate about my job - also started studying sustainability online. I most definitely enjoy dining out and being looked after on my days off as much as leaving the city to be in nature or layzing at home. I absolutely love having people around and sharing a space with others as long as we're all aware about each others and how communication is important, while all being respectful and non judgmental of one another. You do you kind of thing you know but also kind to one another. Simply being appreciative of each others company so home is our safe and comfortable place and able to respect each others down time. I'm not looking for a roof over my head but a home to come back to. Did you say Pets? I would absolutely adore getting a dog but so far I haven't managed to find the right space and if you do have a companion, of any kind, It would be so welcome. When it comes to me and what I wish my housemates to be is tidy, respectful, chill, wholesome, financially ok and clean after themselves. I'm interested in pretty much anything I don't know. If kitchen inspires me, I could spend hours in and some days I won't even look at her (as I eat a lot at work) Love music and movies so yes, live gigs or movie night snacking? count me in. If we have a garden, you'll find me in there to relax and plant vegies. If we're lucky enough to have a garden the reward you get from harvesting your own food is something I have discover during covid last year and wish I could do the same again. I quit smocking last year and doing fine, I don't mind if you do, outside, about 20m away from the house. ah yes, this was a poor attempt of me being funny. I'm a total street finder. Whatever I/you need, on facebook or other places I challenge myself to find it for free, cheaper and second hand. I guess it is as much a way of living as it is a hobby. As per home and my room I dream about a light filled room with windows, ~ unfurnished only, a spacious living space/kitchen. Please no carpets in my bedroom as I've found out im highly allergic to dust mites (which is why I need to leave my apartment). Pretty much what I look for is natural light, windows/outdoor and space. I have furnished my 1bedroom home and so I have everything I need and more but ok to let go of things if no room or need in the house. I have a car too and would need street permit or parking space. If it sounds good to you and you have any questions please contact me and I'd be happy to start a chat with you Alex xx

Available 15 August 2022