Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Downer Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 89 results

Updated

Rud

Free to message

$325/week45 year old male

I am a management consultant with an engineering and an economics background. I previously worked with some consulting businesses in Canberra and the ANU. I am looking for a rental property or room in the Inner North (Lyneham, Turner, O’Connor, Dickson, Downer, Acton), close to the city where most of my current clients and business network are situated. I am clean, do not smoke, and love sports (badminton, tennis, volleyball and soccer). I do cycle, and love beach and sea-fishing. I also love dogs and cats. I had dogs in the past and now I have a very friendly and healthy male cat, Garfield. He is also toilet trained. If the property is suitable for Garfield, I would like to bring him with me. I’ve lived, studied and worked many years in several countries in Europe and Asia, so I am used to meeting many people with different backgrounds. I like socialising with people and enjoy having conversations and chats. I have quite a busy life because, besides running my own consulting business, I am also an active committee member (hold/held Vice-Chair and Chair roles) in some business council and social organisations in Canberra. I value the privacy of others, the thing that I practised when I lived in a shared, clean and tidy property with some Dutch people at least 6 years when living in Europe. At home and at work I am generally tidy and clean. The same way I kept communal spaces clean when living in a shared property. With the budget mentioned above, and preferably long term (at least 1 year, 6 months can be considered, I myself plan to rent for 2-3 years), I would like to TEAM UP for a two-bedroom property/house/apartment. I can travel overseas for business a couple of times in a year. So, it will be good to have someone still lives in the house/apartment when I am away. Ideally, the property has a covered car space or off-street car parking. I am looking for an unfurnished rental property (I've just sold my house in Canberra I owned almost 9 years and plan to buy a new one after 2-3 years renting). In my storage, I have stuff that can be shared (for free) for usage in the dining/lounge rooms such as a few couches, dining table and chairs, large TV, kitchenware/cooking equipment, etc. You only need to bring your stuff to be put in your bedroom. If you don’t know Canberra well, I am happy to help you find the stuff you need. If you are interested in TEAMING UP, please flick me a line so we can meet up first and discuss the arrangement. Or, if you have an unfurnished ROOM you think you can rent out, I would like to hear from you too.

Available Now

Updated

Prithvi

Free to message

$200/week23 year old male

Hello everyone, I am moving from Perth at the end of January to start a graduate role within the APS (like most people on here haha) & I’m looking for a place to call home. Some of my hobbies include travelling (although I've only been to 25 countries so far), hiking (I heard Canberra has some alright places) and watching some mystery/thriller shows on Netflix! My NYE resolution is to stop going to the gym so I’m keen on taking up some other forms of exercise such as yoga, swimming and karate. I’d be very interested in exploring Canberra with others new to the city. I am looking for a (preferably) furnished 1 bedroom in a house/apartment with (preferably) my own toilet, but I'm flexible with both these things. The house would ideally be located where I can easily catch public transport to Civic within 25 minutes. It'd be a bonus if a grocery store is within walkable distance. I'm a social kind of guy and would like to have a friendship with my housemates, but I also appreciate personal time. The main things I am looking for in housemates are consideration and cleanliness (ie don't leave rubbish lying around the house and leave the kitchen clean for the next person). I don't mind if you have family/friends visiting but I am definitely not the loud party person type. I will be working full-time so I will only really be at the house in the evenings and on the weekends. I am looking for other full-time professionals or students. I arrive on the 26th of Jan and have my accommodation booked until Valentine’s Day. Thank you for reading and I can’t wait to hear from some of you!

Available 15 February 2020