Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Edge Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-35 of 35 results
Lisa

Lisa

Free to message

$180/week40 year old female

I am looking for a furnished room (or studio/granny flat), preferably in Cairns North, Edge Hill or City centre. I prefer being close enough to the city to walk to work, as well as not too far from the airport. I prefer a private bathroom however I will consider a shared bathroom if it's with someone who is extremely clean and considerate. I am from Noosa, working in cairns temporarily for a 9 month part time health promotion role with QLD Health. I also do online tutoring for Sunshine Coast University for a few hours each week (0-5 hours) from home. Sometimes I also do casual admin work. I am into healthy living; love being outdoors, hiking, sailing, gardening, going to the beach etc. I eat healthy (plant based and Gluten free; mostly vegan foods), am into natural medicine (I used to be a naturopath and nutritionist), yoga and keeping fit. I am very tidy, love a clean environment and am respectful of other people's belongings. I can be social however I also like my alone time and privacy. I prefer not to have many people over, or do too much on weeknights as I go to bed around 9pm, for an early work start. I'll occasionally have a drink but am not into party houses. I would love to live with someone who has a similar schedule! I will be away for 1-2 long weekends/month (4-6 days at a time) so that I can go home to noosa to see my family. My husband may visit me for 1 week in july and also in September (school holidays- he is a teacher) so I'd prefer somewhere that would consider letting him stay (even if just for a few nights each time). I love animals, but can't live with a cat as I have a severe cat allergy.

Available 19 April 2021

Housemates & Roommates near Edge Hill