Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Essendon North Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-11 of 11 results

Housemates & Roommates near Essendon North

Ellen
ID VERIFIED

Ellen

Free to message

$170/week30 year old gender diverse

Hi! I'm currently looking for a new place since my housemate of the past few years is moving for work. I'm an experienced sharer having been in a couple of large sharehouses in London, and I miss the unconventional family vibes of a big house. I'm looking for a social house, but not a party house, where we have a nice balance of time to ourselves and time together. Totally up for household dinners, movie nights, game nights, or an end of the week beer. I teach pilates and am also working in the arts, so I'm pretty busy, but when I am home I like bumping into someone in the kitchen for a cup of tea and a catch up. I think it's important to have clear expectations around cleaning/tidying responsibilities to keep the peace and make sure communal spaces are always ready for the whoever might need them next. I'm an actor and therefore need a bit of space in which to record self tapes and prep auditions. I'm ideally looking for either a large room where I can set up a little spot to work from in the corner or a small room and an additional spot in a shed or garage to work from. It should be noted that this means I'm occasionally being dramatic in the next room/making strange noises/practicing a monologue over and over. I think it's best to be upfront about this so you know what you're getting into! Additionally my housemate and I got a pretty serious container garden going, so if there's room for a few planter boxes and pots that would be a bonus! I'd love to bring them with me if I can.

Available 22 August 2022