Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ferny Grove Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 15 results

Isabella

Free to message

$150/week47 year old female

I’ve Flatmated for five years get along with just about anyone (I'm a good egg). Have the chores and clean clean clean process down pat. I can hold a good conversation and have interesting stories to tell. I’m looking for a quiet haven where I can focus and write and study - not too quiet. I'm hoping to share a house with some good eggs female preferred but definitely not essential. I've had some amazing male counterpart flatmates. I balance setting up a side hustle with working fulltime and studying - it’s pretty tight schedule so not always a lot of downtime. I like my privacy and I ensure I respect my flatmate's space. I'm ok with schedules for b'rooms and chores, allocated shelf fridge space, I won’t socialise everyday, work can get me pretty tired especially after I've done all my chores and study. I’m a pretty good cook, usually cook for myself as I have special dietary requirements dairy free. I enjoy cooking for others. I like to wind down sitting outside w a glass of wine or cider and I'm pretty green when it comes to keep the electricity bill down. Hope to meet you don't hesitate to say hi and connect I won't bite despite my age, the body got older the head didn't so much. lol I prefer closish to a train station I'll go as far out as Keperra on the ferny Grove line and Marooka on the Beenleigh. And Toowong on the Ipswich line. btw I don't smoke. Ideally I'd like to take my two elderly fur balls with me into a share house, they are trained have been to discipline school agility school and have now entered their golden years. They are walked twice a day. I can leave them w family if the house is not pet friendly however that limits where I can live which will need to be around Keperra so I can walk them.

Available Now

Emma

Free to message

$200/week38 year old female

Hello potential housemate/s, *Please note I have an indoor cat which is a non-negotiable aspect of me as a potential tenant. Cheers.* Hello! I am a 38 year old female looking for a cat friendly place to live in north/north west of Brisbane. Preferences: A spacious home with lots of trees. An decent sized, unfurnished room as I have my own bedroom furniture, desk and belongings. A built in wardrobe. An ensuite bathroom is preferred. Plenty of storage space is needed for my camping and craft supplies. I would prefer to share with like minded people who are between 30-45 years old, and enjoy a peaceful life. My days of partying are long gone! LOL I also have quite a few plants, so a courtyard or backyard for gardening would be awesome. I enjoy bushwalking, op shopping, camping and kayaking, and art making. I come with a beautiful cat named George, who is strictly an indoor cat. A cat friendly place is very important! :-) I think I am good to live with because I am considerate, respectful and self aware; funny, friendly but I am also independant and like my alone time; I always pay rent on time. I am quiet, but not anti social, and like a harmonious living environment. Looking forward to meeting you! *Genuine responses only, and please have a current listing of your place/space with images for me to peruse* The more information you can provide, the less questions I will have to bombard you with. :-) NO TIME WASTERS OR SCAMMERS. CONTACT WILL BE MADE THROUGH FLATMATES UNTIL AFTER INSPECTION OR MEETING HAS TAKEN PLACE.

Available 9 February 2020