Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Forestville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-11 of 11 results

Housemates & Roommates near Forestville

Emily

Emily

Free to message

$300/week40 year old female

Hi There, My name is Emily and I am looking for a lovely, positive share house to move into OR I'm open to creating a share house with one or 2 other females. I feel I’m pretty laid back and love to connect/socialise with people I live with, but I also need my alone time so am very respectful of people's space and privacy. I have a lovely cat (very low maintenance and house trained) called Ruby who is almost 4yrs old. So I need to find a house where women would be happy for her to come along as she’s my little fur baby and a non-negotiable for me. She’s also pretty darn cute and if you give her attention, she’ll start sitting on your lap- especially if you’re wearing a dressing gown! My budget is between $175-$350 Max per week. The $350 would be more for a room that also had bills included. Seeing I’ve hit the 4-0, I’d love to live in an updated place with mod cons- dishwasher, aircon/hearing & ceiling fans are always a plus as well as built in wardrobes. Another huge plus would be if there was an ensuite or we all or both had our own bathrooms or more than 1. Just to feel like you have more of your own space. My usual work is a Teacher (primary-middle school) with a specialty in Music but I got an injury at work in Melbourne where I lived for 4 years in 2017 & haven’t worked since then as unfortunately the fusion didn’t completely work! But I’m hoping in the next couple of months to start a bit of singing teaching as I’m missing work! I’m also a professional violinist but can’t play since the surgery which Is a huge shame. Despite the fact I’m not working, I’m getting the Job Seeker allowance & have savings so there is no issue with paying rent. My interests are obviously music, then meditation, psychology, yoga, gigs, festivals, Netflix binge nights, The Fringe, saving the planet and many other things! I'd love to share a house with 1 or 2 females who are positive, like to have maybe a movie sesh sometime and my ultimate would be women who thrive on deep conversations at times. I’m just finishing a year renting my grandmothers house with a guy and the extent of our communication was ‘how was your day’ and ‘good morning’ so not particularly fulfilling to live with! So if you have a room in a modern house (I’ve done the cheap cold 70s stuff in my 20s and up to mid 30s so now would like something comfortable)! and preferably 2 bathrooms (but not mandatory) & happy with a snuggly cat- I’d love to hear from you! Oh and the last thing- if you have a flexible lease- eg 1 month notice to move out, that would be IDEAL as I’m looking to buy an apartment sometime over the next 12 months. Crossing my fingers that some magical place with the things I mentioned comes up! Hope to hear from someone soon! Emily 🌸

Available Now