Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Franklin Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 13 results



Free to message

$320/week28 year old male

Hey it's Will here! I'm a tidy but not overly pedantic 🌈 guy who has just moved to Canberra during this pandemic. I'm a full time employed apprentice hairdresser. I'm in need of a housemate to share with on the northside of Canberra. Totally willing to team up to find a long term rental together or make my way into an existing house. I am in no great rush to move at this stage however aiming for within the next few months. Our house will hopefully (but not essentially) have 2 bathrooms and must have an outdoor space (patio, balcony etc.) And the regular amenities. I've had years of experience share housing and know how to make it work for all of us. I appreciate open communication and honesty. On my days off you will most likely catch me with my headphones on drinking tea or heading down the coast. I enjoy yoga, long walks, music, reading, hair styling, train trips, cooking and gardening. I like to respect people's personal space but am always down to share an occasional meal, chats and vino or 2. And maybe a cheeky game of uno won't go astray either! Honestly I do enjoy the odd party/gathering but am totally considerate of privacy, noise and personal space. As a potential future housemate you will need to be open to the idea of guests coming to stay every once in a while, as most of my friends live interstate. I have almost a small flats worth of furniture that I'm willing to share, I'm an ideal housemate if you are looking for a fresh start or if your previous housemate took their furniture with them. If you believe we have the potential to work together as housemates or you have the perfect house for me feel free to hit me up. Cheers from Will.

Available Now



Early bird

$300/week25 year old female

A little about myself... I scored myself a graduate APS role that I will be starting in Feb-21, and I am very excited to make my transition from Sydney to the beautiful city of Canberra. I have had experience living in a shared-house growing up, and most of the time I am known as a pleasant housemate. At home, I like to keep the space tidy, quiet and clutter-free, especially the common-areas to keep it comfortable and respectful for everyone. Outside of work hours, I love to socialise, trying out new activities, or exploring new hobbies. I am down to earth, friendly and respectful of others' privacy, personal space, and their quiet time. Though I am always up to share a nice meal, a good laugh, and a great conversation with you. What I am looking for... I would love to team-up or move in with someone around the Inner North region along the Light Rail line, and with a budget between $250-$330 per week inclusive of bills (or $200-$275 per week with no bills). I am also open to discuss and share the initial establishment costs with you if you are also looking to start a new lease/shared-house. While my role starts in early February I am looking to settle for a place before Christmas, ideally between late November or early December. This is mainly because I'd like to give myself the month of January to adjust, settle, get to know Canberra, and also make new friends before I begin my new role. I am also looking for a 6-12 months stay. Reach out and connect with me to get to know more about myself, because I would love to get to know you too. Cheers! - Elaina

Available 12 December 2020